We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bishop, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth coming back again and again!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were passing through Carlisle on our way to NY, and booked Pheasant Field ahead of time based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We knew we were going to have kid goats with us on the return trip, so we also booked a stall in their barn for our little goats. The room (General Miller's Retreat) was spacious and comfortable. The beds were great, and we all slept well. Everything was clean, and the breakfasts were so delicious! Our hosts, Chuck and Dee, were friendly, kind, and had a great sense of humor. They went the extra mile to make us feel at home, and to share with us the history of the home, the bicentennial barn, and the area. We were so happy to be able to stay with them both on the way to NY and the way back. We are already plotting a way that we can return with Pheasant Field as the destination so that we can do a little trout fishing in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you Karen! We really enjoyed hosting you, your husband, daughter - and ALL the "kids"! This was our first goat boarding experience (it's usually horses) and we had great fun. In fact, all the guests staying that night enjoyed meeting the little ones!
We are pleased that all of you were comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
84
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and we are very particular about where we stay. Dee and Chuck (Innkeepers) were fantastic! Dee greeted us in the driveway by our first names, immediately made us feel at home. The house, the surrounding area, everything was beautiful. Our room, bed and bathroom were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit to start and Oatmeal Pancakes...the best pancakes we have ever had. What a great B&B experience!!!

Connie & Joe

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Connie & Joe - Thanks so much for choosing Pheasant Field B&B as your first B&B experience. I hope you can see why we say that B&Bs are "a better way to stay"! I hope your stay with us has made you "B&B converts" and that you will try a B&B in all your travels.
Thanks again! Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tako59
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pheasant Field to celebrate my birthday. Chuck and Dee were so gracious and friendly. They added special little touches to make my day special. We felt so very comfortable and relaxed. It is a beautiful, well kept property that is pet-friendly. The location was close enough to the highway to make it accessible, yet far enough away to be peaceful. Breakfast was delicious and just enough. We will be back, good Lord willing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tako59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitingham, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to start our vacation. Having never stayed together at a B&B, Pheasant Field set the bar high! Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds and a gorgeous room.....couldn't ask for more. They also board horses, and accept dogs. A++++ in my book!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank You for the kind words! We love to host "B&B newbies" and always hope that, after a stay at Pheasant FIeld B&B, they will be willing to stay at other B&Bs! Sounds like we did our "job" well! Thank you for trying a B&B -- AKA: "...a better way to stay..."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is my second visit to Pheasant Field, and it feels like home. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable bed, and comfortable innkeepers make this one of my favorites in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great place to stay while researching family history in the area. Easy access to the surronding points of history plus just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to some rooms for those who have trouble with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband and I chose the Pheasant Field B&B as the location for our elopement. We could not have made a better choice! The Innkeeper, Dee, went above and beyond to make our stay there extra special. She worked with my mom to plan several surprises, she arranged for us to have the most delicious wedding cake, and made reservations to a delicious restaurant. Our suite at the B&B was beyond wonderful and comfortable! You have to see it to believe it! The breakfasts were out of this world. Dee made our wedding weekend so special and we will cherish our memories forever! We will definitely be going back to the Pheasant Field B&B!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
856 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-9732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing