We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great extended stay at cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Memphis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great extended stay at cottage”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in the cottage for a month. Robin and Kit were very accomodating hosts. They gave us plenty of space and were great with our teens and our overzealous lab. The surroundings are beautiful and well maintained. The cottage was comfortable and clean. The view of the horses and their dog, Rehab were added bonuses! Thanks for everything!

Steve and Lisa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit S, Manager at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to assist you during your transition into the beautiful Carlisle area. We are happy that you are now boarding your horse with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
79
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast – what a beautiful B&B! It was a great way to celebrate our anniversary. Lovely gardens and spacious room – and very comfy and cozy bed. We felt very welcomed by the friendly owners. We had a gas fireplace in our room and it was very relaxing. The house is beautiful and historic – and they have a great main fireplace in the living room too. The breakfast was delicious! The B&B is located in a beautiful area near farms and orchards, and the setting is serine with horses outside and a picturesque pond across the way. The autumn leaves were gorgeous colors too. The nearby town of Boiling Springs was very quaint and has a great pub and cute little coffee shop (with delicious cupcakes!). We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit S, Manager at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are so happy that you had a warm and relaxing stay with us during your anniversary weekend. Thank you for your very nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A big thanks to Kit and Robin for welcoming us into their lovely inn. I recently stayed with them on my way to and from horse/mule camp in SW VA. Before my return trip, I emailed them to see if I could get a stall for Josie instead of the reserved paddock. They had both waiting for us upon our arrival. I will stay with them every time we travel along I-81 from VT to VA. The paddock with run-in shed is fabulous for equine that have been on the trailer all day. All humans and horses will be happy here for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addywalt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stopped here as the last stop on our fall vacation. What a wonderful location, great hosts (Robin, Kit, Rehab), very clean, comfortable and attractive accommodations, and a perfectly prepared breakfast with a great conversation with our hosts.
To Rehab: you should be commended on your choice of owners...you got it right this time! :)
Jim & Kathy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesM8057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Attended a wedding at Pheasant Field. The wedding and the reception went off without a hitch. Everyone had a good time, the staff was friendly and on top of everything. Morning after brunch was delicious and all made on the premesis. I would highly recommend Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast to anyone considering staying in the area. Very warm and inviting surroundings and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarretLyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, ga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed one night in Carlisle while traveling south with my horse. My hosts at Pheasant Field were very accommodating for the special needs of my mare. I move every three months or so (I'm a traveling nurse) and my horse goes with me. As such, I have to find places that will accommodate her as well. I have stayed in numerous locations but have never been so happy that I write a review. I will DEFINATELY be staying here again the next time I am traveling in Penn.

Thank you,
Shelly R., RN, BSN

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbus_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I had stayed at Pheasant Field B & B for one night several years ago and finally had the opportunity to return; this time for three nights. Chuck and Dee were once again excellent hosts. They truly want to make every guest feel welcome and unlike some B & B's are very considerate of your schedule and any specific needs. We again stayed in the Lady Amherst room and it was perfect. This time we had time to walk the grounds and really enjoyed the beauty of the property and the landscaping. This time I also had the opportunity to fulfill a long time dream-learn to fly fish. Chuck had recommended Tom's Fly Fishing Service and my wife and I spent a day with Tom. It was an excellent experience and I will definitely be back to enjoy Pheasant Field and more fly fishing. I would strongly suggest that any guest ask Chuck and Dee for recommendations for restaurants and sites to see. If you like history you'll love the area. The Inn is historic yet updated to make your stay a comfortable experience. By the way, the breakfasts are wonderful. My wife and I really love Pheasant Field.

Room Tip: Lady Amherst is a great room and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-9732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing