We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$54
US$50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
229
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bappalachian trailpeaceful retreatblack labgracious hostsbeautiful propertywonderful dogbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend staying herefresh ingredientsboiling springsdietary restrictionsa lovely stayeach morningparking areafront porchcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Traveling with horses is stressful; Robin and Kit made it so much less so; we called Robin about a 1/2 hour before we anticipated arriving, and he asked us to give him a call when we hit the exit off 81 so he could talk us in. We were greated in the driveway by Robin and ofcourse Rehab the sweetest lab cross you could ever meet. The paddocks were clean, with large run-ins and well fenced, with big buckets of fresh water ready for our horses.(There are stalls available for those who prefer stalls, but our horses are outside all the time and they had another day of travel ahead of them so stretching their legs all night was good). Once the horses were settled and fed, Robin set us up in our beautiful "room" we were in the little cabin with a kitchenet, a bedroom and a sitting room. Everyting was beautiful. In the main house, kit provided us with a menu for a local place that delivers for Dinner and when dinner arrived they were brought over to us. After a good nights sleep, breakfast was fabulous! The history of the inn makes staying here that much more interesting. Wish we had had time to take advantage of the trails and see more of the area. Have already booked our stay on the return trip.

Room Tip: Pet friendly facility.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BCH_Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Whether you are a seasoned bed and breakfast kind of person - loving the thrill of searching out various bed and breakfast places and trying them out, or whether it is your first time at a bed and breakfast, you will find joy here at Pheasant Field. It is a meaningful, worthwhile retreat kind of a place. It is charming to look at, of course, full of country flare and clean surroundings and blissful scenery indeed; but there is more than that at Pheasant Field where you can learn some history of the buildings and grounds and barn; get acquainted with the calming rhythms of the sounds of nature; meet wonderful folks - the caring, nurturing innkeepers, Robin and Kit and their sweet equally as nurturing dog, Rehab (even if you are not a "dog person", you will be charmed!); have a restful night's sleep in a clean room; and be nourished with care and good nutrition with the breakfast prepared by your innkeepers. Do choose this spot and leave joyful and grateful that you did.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargieAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit and Robin S, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What a treat it was to stay at this absolutely lovely B&B! The grounds are beautiful, with the views of the pond and the old barn. The room was amazing! We stayed in "Sweet Remembrance", luxurious room with fireplace, whirlpool tub, and a 8 nozzle shower!
But the best part are the gracious and welcoming owners, Kitty and Robin and their sweet dog Rehab. The breakfast was Delicious!! Kitty makes a pretty amazing omelet!
Highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit S, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Suite Remembrance room! The fireplace is a favorite and our guests love the whirlpool tub and spa shower. If we have the opportunity to have you as guests again I'd be happy to whip up another omelete for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Wow! We felt like we hit the jack-pot when we arrived at this beautiful B&B in the Cumberland region of PA. The moment my husband, son and I arrived, we were greeted by our amazing hosts Robin, Kit and their sweet dog Rehab. Everything was top-notch, from our room, to the breakfasts, to the fantastic recommendations for recreation and dining in the area. We sincerely appreciated the way Robin and Kit welcomed our 12-year son. Kit went out of her way to make sure he had some of his favorites at breakfast and Robin showed him some of the most interesting parts of the historic property. Overall, our stay at Pheasant Field went beyond our expectations. There is no doubt we will return and will recommend it to all of our friends who visit the Carlisle area.

Room Tip: The "General Miller Room" has a day bed and lots of space to spread out which was perfect while traveling with our son.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit S, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Pheasant Field. We really enjoyed meeting and hosting an Army family, and it's always fun to share the history of the underground hiding space. Best wishes and we look forward to seeing your family again soon. Hooah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Dickinson Parents Weekend back in September. What a great find! Robin and Kit were wonderful hosts. The Inn was spotless and the service impeccable. The breakfast was delicious! Already booked same room for next year! We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit S, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Dickinson College. Dickinson College is located in such a beautiful section of historic Carlisle and we really enjoy meeting the parents and their children during these special weekends. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews