We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I obtained a coupon at the Pennsylvania Welcome Center and chose this hotel without high expectations. It was a relatively new building and was provided with a room facing the highway which I immediately thought would be noisy - I was wrong. I could not hear the traffic in this clean well appointed room.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast provided in the morning was excellent. We walked to a nearby Ponderosa restaurant and felt right at home with many other seniors.
I forgot something at the hotel and phoned the next day from my residence and the item was found and mailed to me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Good to have your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to write about the good service you received at Days Inn North Carlisle. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

we were pleasantly surprised when we stopped at the Days Inn Carlisle North- we usuallly stay across the street at the Carlisle Hotel - Can't say enough about the staff and manager -It has been newly renovated ( still under construction) We will return on our way back from Louisiana

Room Tip: no pool- but we had a pleasant stay - rooms were quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flobento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Carlisle North. We will always try to provide you with excellent service. Looking forward to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have never stayed in such a drab, poorly run, dumpy hotel. They were in a "state of remodeling" and apologized that my room did not have drapes in it...so I got a huge piece of plastic taped over the window which allowed no natural light in. The room smelled of curry and an Indian restaurant, the toilet rocked on its base, the beds were horrible, and the lighting was inconvenient and right out of the '70's (along with the decor). The room key needed to be re-keyed everyday multiple times. I understand that this is a place that most trucking companies send their drivers that have a layover at the terminal, but must it be so apparent? This is a poorly run, bare-bones dump, regardless of where they are in the scheme of remodeling. The various staff at the front desk was more interested in their own personal affairs than helping the customers, and you feel it immediately. If you are expecting four walls and a flat surface to lay upon, they have it...don't expect much more. I'd rather stay at the Super 8 located directly across the street.

Room Tip: Go across street to Super 8...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. My staff informed me that you were not satisfied with the room but you had been informed prior to your check in about the construction going on in the hotel. There is also BIG sign at the front desk and signs in the rooms informing you of the construction. Our rooms never smell of food as we take great care in removing any odors from the rooms. I would still like to thank you for giving your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We liked this hotel so much the last time we stayed so we booked again to our pleasure. We booked by phone and were treated by a young lady who was both pleasant and accommodating. Upon our arrival we were again greeted with warm hospitality by a polite, young man who couldn't be more gracious. After checking in we went to our room and was not disappointed. The next day during the continental breakfast, we were greeted by Vinay Sharma (General Manager). We informed him that this was not our first stay and he was grateful for our return. He wanted to show us the improvements that were being done to all the rooms so off we went to see the wing almost done. We were impressed by the new, elegant, updated bathrooms and furnishings that will be there the next time we stop over which will be soon.
If I had any negatives I would say I hope that newer, softer mattress and towels will be added to their updates.
Thank you again to Vinay and his well trained staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We greatly appreciate all the positive feedback about our customer service. The staff at Days Inn Carlisle North always tries to go above and beyond their call of duty to make all our guest. feel at home. I have duly noted your comments about softer mattress and towels and will try to improve on them. Thanks for your repeat business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sbacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

had a very nice time, hotel was very clean and rooms were very comfortable, very quiet.. I appreciated the manager, Vinay Sharma who made every effort to make us feel right at home, asking if everything was satisfactory and if he could do anything else for us .. tx you

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thanks for your encouraging remarks. Hope you refer us to your family and friends. Love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Heard about great previous visit from friends we were traveling with. Ratings were even greater than expected, especially interaction with Vinay who made us so welcome and greeted our friends who were returning. We played cards in the lounge at night and had a delicious breakfast the next day. Because of the shuttle service offered by the truck stop this was a very quiet stay. Also enjoyed it so much we stopped again on our way home from the south.

Room Tip: Second floor renovations will make a great upgrade
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thanks for your encouragement and hope you continue to visit us and refer us to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing