We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“update to old review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 10 June 2013

we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the entire staff. then we were placed in a remodeled room which had a mini-fridge and microwave,which came in very handy.the room was completed in a warm decor.enjoyed the stay very much and will return

Room Tip: please make your reservations early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comments. We recently remodeled our rooms and we are glad that you liked our remodeled and comfortable rooms. Hope you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location was good. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and let us check in early. The room was clean as was the bathroom. There were a few problems, the pillows were way too big and it was very noisy at night.

Room Tip: If at all possible, bring earplugs and your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time for writing the comments. During car show / weekends we let lot of young customers who party late into the night and that could be the reason for being noisy at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I booked a room online and When I got to the hotel they didn't have the room I reserved. Instead of fixing the problem the manager argued with me saying I reserved a different room. I tried to show him the email and he wouldn't even look at it. The front desk staff also argued with me. So I ended up staying in a room I didn't reserve even though there were only about ten cars in the parking lot. Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Your comments do not reflect the actual facts of the incident. At the time of of check in your room was upgraded to double queen where your reservation was for a single bed. Next day Frond Desk Manager offered you a room next to your other room which you refused. The staff at Days Inn prides itself for customer service and are never rude to any guest..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Every year for close to the past ten years I attend the Carlisle Import Kit car show in Carlisle. I have stayed at many of the area hotels and found them to be dated and worn. I felt this hotel was very clean and lacked the dark dank feeling some of the other hotels near by have. The staff was great and very helpful. We stayed there three nights and ended up needing another room and they were able to give us a good deal on the second last minute room. There is a small bar with friendly bartenders and good prices. The beds were very comfortable. The only bad part was we had a noisy air unit that kicked on and off all night

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Your encouraging comments motivate the staff of Days Inn Carlisle North to go above and beyond their normal call of duty. We eagerly look forward to your next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
59 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing