We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we switched hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glad we switched hotels”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We usually stay in Carlisle for the Hershey car show because it is convenient for visiting friends in Gettysburg, too. In the past we stayed in a hotel nearby that has become seedy. We were pleased to find the halls and rooms freshly redone. The room had new microwave and refrigerator. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The battery died in our door lock so our keys didn't work and it was replaced immediately! Nice diner restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff! We do have a great team. We are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels - thank you for highlighting how close we are to visit both areas - and Gettysburg is even a closer drive. This makes us a nice "hub" location for vacationers! We have noted your comments and are checking into that. As confirmed by you our guest rooms are spacious and all rooms just got new bedspreads and updating rooms is a continuous process. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    139
    102
    69
    48
See reviews for
143
114
47
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is a little dated, but otherwise nice
I would stay here again. The room was clean and the walls were not paper thin like other hotels. It was nice that there was a mini-frig and microwave

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Anna and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff was wonderful, they helped us out with whatever we needed. The rooms were clean and really nice, it's a great value. The manager was so nice to the kids he made sure to talk to them whenever he saw them and they loved it. Overall a great hotel, it's conveniently located right off the exit and has a great staff. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
692 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing