We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Carlisle North
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$54
US$50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
217
156
112
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
156
112
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvinay sharmamiddlesex dinerroom was cleanthe general managerappalachian trailflat screenstay there againa great staycontinental breakfasteasy accessoff the highwaystaff was friendlymotelraisinstruckmicrowaveflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel used by several trucking companies, so lots of movement in halls all night. Non smoking room we got reeked of smoke. Vinny, the manager, said we had to call Wyndham to receive reward points for stay. We have been waiting a month and still haven't received points for stay. He lied! Not coming back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank WolfgangThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms and accomodations were nice for the price but the hotel management staff was very rude to other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much Mr Bradley for your kind review. As confirmed by you Mr Bradley our guest rooms are spacious and all rooms just got new bedspreads and updating rooms is a continuous process.

We strive to create an extremely satisfied and stress free stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! We love to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at this property Mar 26-29 2014. There are several truck terminals and truck fuel plazas nearby, not much else. My room was fine, nothing fancy at all but it did serve the purpose. Very friendly bar staff, had no negative issues. Would have paid for the shuttle to go to Target/ Wally's/ any mall, but all they did were the truck terminals. Close to the interstate and Penn turkpike. Breakfast provided, no frills, again it served the purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Worldwide from Mobil AL for the great review! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We are also happy that you found our hotel clean, and were able to enjoy our small lounge Our lounge is open everyday as you said 5 PM till Midnight.

Thank you for your suggestions for providing shuttle service to Walmart, Target and other shopping areas. We will look into the same and try to do our best to implement the same. As a shopper just to let you know that Commonwealth of Pennsylvania there is NO TAX on clothing and shoes so plan another trip to take advantage of tax free shopping. We have included hot items in our Free Breakfast such as hash browns and scrambled eggs. Also available in our breakfast is oatmeal and two types of waffle. Breakfast has a wide selection of 18 different items to choose from. We hope you visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews