We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hershey Bar with Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hershey Bar with Breakfast!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This Days Inn was a little out of the ordinary! Manager was in visiting with guests at breakfast and handing out Hershey bars after the very substantial breakfast! Very friendly and accommodating staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucepamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you Bruce and Pamela for the great review! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We are also happy that you found our hotel clean, and were able to enjoy our clean rooms and bathrooms. We are glad you enjoy our Free hor breakfast which includes such as hash browns and scrambled eggs. Also available in our breakfast is oat meals and two types of waffel. Breakfast has a wide selection of 20 different items to choose from. We have to always think out of box to take care of our guest and I keep reminding my Dais Inn Carlisle North family that " We are here for the guest and guest is not there for us" . Free bottled water and Hershey Chocolate is a small way to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We strive to create an extremely satisfied and stress free stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! We love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    137
    95
    67
    45
See reviews for
138
111
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parlin
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms were spotless staff very friendly and the complementary breakfast was excellent. Would go back in the future...Booked room with Cumberland Valley Visitors Bureau A Mistake!!. Charged almost $40 more then the actual hotel rate!! Next trip we will book directly with the nice people at Days Inn Carlisle North

Room Tip: Book directly wit the hotel..Not through the Cumberland Valley Visitors Bureau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you Janice for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to your return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a somewhat chaotic check-in here, although to be fair, the day of my check-in was the day before the start of a large local event, and there were a lot of people in the lobby waiting to get into their rooms. There were absolutely no problems during the rest of my stay here; the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and check-out was fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autruche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you Autruche for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business.

We will look forward to your return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Hotel took care of the whole party I was with. The staff was the friendliest I have ever met. Vinay Sharma was personable and was the best manager I have ever met. I will stay here again and promote this establishment.
I have stayed in other Days Inn and received the best service at this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed towards the back of the hotel not by the front parking lot and it was very quiet and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Megan Elizabeth and your friends who stayed at Days Inn Carlisle North for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North, and enjoy having you at our hotel.

We strive to create an extremely satisfied and stress free stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! We love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing