We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The motel was very busy while we were there. They apparently have a lot of people staying there. Our room was clean and office staff was friendly and always asking if we needed anything. They seemed eager to please! An adequate continental breakfast was provided. Room was furnished with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and the other expected amenities. Easy access from I-81 made this stop convenient for us. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're seeking a room in the Carlisle, PA area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrahde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much Rrahde for your kind review.

Days Inn Carlisle North is a 200 Rooms property and we just invested 2 Million dollars in renovations towards enhancing the interior and exterior for our guest comfort and convenience.

Thank you for pointing out about our quiet, clean rooms and bathrooms and our friendly, pleasant staff! We do have a great team. We are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels. Microwave, Refrigerators and Coffee Maker are a standard feature in every room.

Thank you for pointing out our low rates with all great facilities. You did mention in your comments about how close we are to Penn Turnpike, I -81and I - 83. It is due to the centralized location close to all major Interstate's Carlisle has emerged to be one of the largest trucking and Car Show event center in the country! Thank you for your comments about our complimentary breakfast.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

had the opportunity to stay in a handicap room,bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay,staff and manager were always available .The continental breakfast was great.The General Manager Vinay Sharma greeted guests and made them feel welcome

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you William for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North, and enjoy having you at our hotel.

We are always excited to see you on your repeated visits. Thank you again for providing us feedback on how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juliette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We travel from PR to attend a graduation at Army War College in Carlisle PA. We spend one week in the hotel and it was really good. The employees were really helpful, good breakfast and great attentions. We were staying in three different rooms and they make the arrangements so the rooms were all together. Clean and nice rooms. We have to mention the manager, really nice person, always with a smile and great attentions. And lets not forget about the hershey chocolate bar that he got for us every morning!!!! Thanks. If I need to stay again in the area, I will stay in the same hotel...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ricardo J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you Ricardo for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor and for giving us all five star rating. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to your return to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room was quiet and clean even though they were extremely busy with a large car show going on in the area. The only thing I found was we could not use the bath as the plug would not hold water in and there was a couple of bulbs burnt out in the lights, but this did not hurt our stay any.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you Nancy so much for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our clean rooms, comfortable beds and not to miss our friendly and pleasant staff! We do have a great team.

We have noted your comments and taken action on the bath plug missing and some of the bulbs were burnt. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing