We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and toddler stayed here for two nights and it was a really nice stay. They have some beautiful water features in the front as well. The parking lot did have a few potholes but that did not affect our stay at all. The room appeared to have an updated bathroom with granite counter tops. I did notice that all the edges of the carpet could have been vacuumed a bit better because there were things big enough for my son to pick up and mess with. Overall, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was a convenient location to many restaurants and not far from Hershey Park. The continental breakfast was nice as well. Great value for the price! I would stay here again if traveling in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Janelle for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to your return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    129
    93
    65
    43
See reviews for
135
105
40
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was above our expectations,the location is great. Rooms were quiet,comfortable and clean. The nicest of this hotel is the sevice. All the staff is very nice and willing to help. I will refer my family and friend to come and stay at this hotel for event and vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Wendymel for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to your return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Rating based on 13 day stay for SRC JUL 2014. Extremely friendly and responsive staff. Initial issue with govt. rate on check in, was fixed Monday. Staff was most accommodating to students. Management gave students with complimentary food and drink for first 4 nights to make up for fact on site bar was closed. Fitness center is Spartan but there is a 24 Hr. gym across street that allows a 2 week ($15 or 20?) membership. Located 1/8 mile from Appalachian Trial that makes for great running route. Ate at 24 hour Middlesex Diner next store, good food. Closest restaurant with liquor license 5 minute walk across street. Downtown and Carlisle Gate < 4 miles away.

They will gladly work with you on room location for AWC students.

Pros: Room was updated, comfortable, clean, and quiet. Friendly staff

Cons: Older TV (not flat screen that had 100 cable channels). Surrounded by trucking depots that limits walking around. Shuttle service to truck stop only

Breakfast was average but staff waited on SRC folks as celebrities. No complaints from fellow students on noise.

Good value for the dollar on the stay. Located on route 11 between I76 & 181

Room Tip: Only 2 floors. My room was 4 down from front desk, facing north east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you John for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The furnishing is old and not up to standard, water was leaking all the time in toilet and shower!
TV is outdated - with a remote control that did not work properly.
This hotel gives your hotel chain and group of hotel a bad name!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Farouk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Farouk for providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. I apologize on behalf of the staff for failing your expectations. We do kindly suggest if you should ever experience an issue while at our hotel or any other property to alert the front desk immediately, so we can make it right. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

MARIETTA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn Carlisle North on August 7, 2014. There were two problems that made staying at this Days Inn intolerable. The large entry light was on a faulty motion sensor. It came on and off itermittantly and was so bright that it awakened me repatedly. it blinked off and on incessantly for about an hour. For the rest of the night that light turned on intemittantly. When I attempted to shower in the morning the shower ran only hot water. It could not be adjusted. When I informed the front desk of the problems, the desk clerk carefully noted the hot water issue. But the other desk person, Kasim cavalierly stated that the only thing that the light need was to turn it off after it comes on. That was not helpful or courteous. I will never stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Atlantans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the issues mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me. However, I want you to feel that your comments have been heard and we will certainly investigate and correct any inappropriate actions on the part of our staff that may have occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing