We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here for one night back on March 7th. Using the hotel discount book, available at any rest area, made the stay a bargain. Check in/out was quick & pleasant. The grounds around the building are nicely kept, as are the halls. My room was very clean, odor free, & decent sized. The bed was comfortable. Small fridge included. No issues with heating, shower pressure, or room noise. (I was located around back by door C) There is even a little bar upstairs and beer to go is available. The location is very convenient to shopping & restaurants in Carlisle. I was in town to see a show at the Carlisle theatre which is only a couple minutes drive from the hotel. Continental breakfast was fresh & included all the usual items in a clean dining area with tv. I was most satisfied with my stay and would gladly book again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DrunkenYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We are happy that you are pleased with our Days Inn Carlisle-South. We are here to make your travel care-free. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    265
    125
    54
    37
See reviews for
327
180
68
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose this motel after doing extensive reasearch and using Trip Advisor, it had good comments. We were visiting family in Carlisle and initially only booked 3 nights, with a view to moving on (and in case we didnt like it), but ended up extending our stay to 8 nights which they gave to us for our original on line booking rate which was $64.80 per night which I consider very reasonable. Easy access to Carlisle, good clean rooms and very helpful staff. Room was ample big enough for the two of us and well equipped and have everything you need. Tea & Coffee available 24hrs in lobby area which is very welcome when you have been out all day, although all rooms have a coffee maker and fridge. Breakfast was plentiful, with a large choice and also a waffle maker. We used the laundry room a couple of times, and also the computer & printer in the lobby to print our boarding passes for our flight. Free internet in all rooms too. Will definately stay again. Main road out front can get a little noisey at rush hour, but for the price, something you can put up with.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Days Inn was comfortable and clean with a friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast was included and offered enough choices for everyone (cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, sausage, waffles, fruit, coffee, tea, juice). The fitness room is small but everything was in working order. Easy access to downtown Carlisle and area sites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hflyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you were pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardinal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

On our annual visit to Florida, we try to stay,at least once, at this excellent hotel/motel. Beds are good, rooms clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Good selection for the continental breakfast. When you enter Pennsylvania, stop at the welcome centre, get a Hotel Diccount Coupon Book, and save about $15.00 on the room rate.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Awsuml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for writing this grand review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed at this property enroute. The rooms are small but well equipped - ours had the usual amenities plus a refrigerator. Housekeeping is excellent both in rooms and public places. The property is not new but well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful; the manager was engaging and directed us to a perfect locally owned resaurant. This is a very good value at a property that is run like a tight ship and the results are evident.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penobscotfarmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your comments. We take pride in giving the best hospitality and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is also nice to hear that our recommendations with regard to restaurants was a good experience. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stopped here on our return from Pigeon Forge, TN. Check -in was easy and fast. Room was clean, warm and all the amenities were fine. We were told we could get sandwiches at the hotel Pub, but when we got there we were told the bartender was sick and we could not get any food. Not a problem with Arby's right across the street. The continental breakfast was well above average in every respect and checkout was fast. Back on the Interstate in two minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
You are kind to us in your review. Thank you. Sorry the bartender sick but we do have lots of restaurants close by the hotel. Some even serve cocktails but not many. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Quick service at check in. Room was supposed to have a queen size bed but was a full size. Very clean hotel great for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npier598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to another opportunity to give you comfort and rest on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Property: Days Inn Carlisle South
Address: 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while your here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing