We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This days inn is a good stop over right off rt 81. The rooms have been updated and were very clean, could use new carpet. The place and rooms are older but they have updated the rooms. There is only a small fridge but no microwave and older tube T V. But overall a good value. Nice breakfast area and breakfast choices and clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granmanh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I selected this hotel as a stopping point between New England and North Carolina, looking for an inexpensive but clean place to hit the pillow.
From a warm greeting upon our arrival to the extremely spotless room and facility to the excellent hot breakfast (which saved me even more money & time!), I was pleased. I have paid 3 or more times this rate at many other hotels and not been as satisfied as I was here.
I've stayed at other Days Inns but none compared to this one. Will definitely stop here again on my next trip through.

Room Tip: Business Suites on the rear parking lot side are likely quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I thought the hotel was a great price for what I got. Room was very clean and shower was probably one of the best showers I've had in a hotel before. Plus free breakfast!! The hotel service was excellent. Very nice workers at this hotel. Would definitely recommend if your looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while you're here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing