We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
6
12
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
12
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanspriced hotelrestaurants within walking distanceroom was cleancar showcontinental breakfastabviloisrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We spent the night there while on vacation. Te clerk assured me the room was "Nice". I kick myself for not checking the room first and believing this person. We had no choice since there was a Corvette Convention in town and all the other motels were booked. The room was filthy and stunk of mildew. There was a giant patch of mold on the dirty rug near te nightstand! I cleaned it up myself since it was so awful. The bathroom was out and out nasty. On the floor there were 3 dead cockaroaches. There was practically no noise barrier so the sounds from outside traveled freely into the room. Te bedspread was obviously never washed. No amendities. A true horror trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHeilman, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was a bad experience, we have renovated half of the hotel as of now, and the other half is also being worked on and expected to finish very soon. We have undergone new management since the beginning of the year. I would love to have you back as our guests! Please let us know when you will be back in the area, so we can show you how much we have improved. Thank you Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The motel is poorly kept, the room was smelly and dirty. Smelled like mildew, everything was in disrepair, carpet, chairs, bathroom in terrible shape...we had no choice but to saty there as everything else was booked up in town, we thoughts about sleeping in the car. We felt itchy and thankfulyy there was no bedbug attack!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberleylenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This property is now a part of that wonderful chain, America's Best Value Inns. Just imagine a 1970s Econo Lodge that is worn out and you'll get the picture here. The owners have apparently made the decision to milk the last dollars out of this property before they are forced to demo it. Room does not allow a full recitation of the deficiencies here--filthy, broken, and sleazy sums it up. The front desk people, oddly enough are very nice and accommodating--maybe they feel guilty. Avoid this place; take your chances on a no-name bargain motel rather than spend your money here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHeilman, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I am so sorry to hear about your stay here. I would like to let you know we have recently renovated the property and are still undergoing changes. As well as new management on site this year. We are improving every service to make it the best. Please come see us again sometime, and be our guests. I am confident you will be happy with the new additions. Thank you and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews