We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to New York on Friday 13, 2013. The check-in was flawless and the clerk very friendly. The room was clean, no sign of pests or traces of water damage. There was a portion of the wall that had a picture placed over a previous repair, The in room refrigerator did not cool properly but everything else was good. They have a small bar where you can shoot pool on a very old table that needs to be re-felted badly. Also have Beer To Go LOL.
Nice breakfast the following morning. All-in-all, we had a good overnight stay!

Room Tip: Truckers make heavy use of this hotel and there is a truck stop next door but we encountered no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    26
    31
    50
See reviews for
47
40
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is located right next to the interstate and a popular stop for truck drivers. The rooms are very outdated and the air conditioners are very noisy!! There is a "lounge" that allows smoking in the main building. It makes the halls smell horrible because they are not air conditioned. The sliding door in our room did not work and we had trouble getting it closed once it was open. The outside door to get to the hallways was always unlocked and accessible to anyone. I would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool so that you do not have the noise of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
444 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were tired and stopped here for the night. The room was clean but could use some updating.
The lavatory faucet was very loose and moved around the sink. The toilet seat was loose also.
Think maintenance and housekeeping should me more observant.
The pool was very clean and the breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was surprised my wife liked it. From the outside it looks like a dump with exterior corridors , but .... those are balconeys and sliding glass doors. It is an old hotel with a lot of exterior eyesores but ..... I found the rooms clean, the pool excellent and crystal clear, the wifi worked, and the breakfast with real eggs and sausages not those microwave foam rubber eggs like you get at most "complimentary hot breakfasts". The interior corridors did have a smell as they do have smoking rooms but inside our non smoking room it smelled just fine. I probably wouldn't recommend it to a friend because of its age and outside appearance but I would certainly stay here again. Right off the highway, a one night stay, is just fine. I got back from the casino at 1:30 am on a weekday night and there must be a reason the parking lot was full.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool if you like to take a swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinating_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at.The grounds were dirty.Weeds everywhere.The lobby was filthy and smelled.The halls were dated and very very dirty.My room was just down right rediculously dirty and falling apart.The bed spreads looked and smelled like they had never been washed.The bathroom hadn't been cleaned, towels were dingy.wall paper peeling.I could go on, but what really makes me upset and angry is that while we went out for the day the housekeepers picked through my things and helped their selves.They stole shirts, bras, my cell phone charger and food.The desk clerk didn't care.Don't stay here.The quality inn in Carlisle has illegal gypsy thieves working there, that steal your stuff.This is what they do.This place needs torn down.Sickening place and evil people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stopped for the night at this place... on the way back from NYC... big mistake. It was late and I was tired of driving...honestly didnt even know where I was. Was given a room for $109.. gee what a deal... ok.. I was tired and in now mood to negotiate. Then discovered, oo elevator, shady characters in the hallways......... opened the door for my room tried to turn on the light........ nothing. My daughter tried the lamp... nothing... another lamp... nothing...... Then I saw the ancient old antique A/C unit.. .. that was it... I didnt even want to see what this room looked like with the lights on. I quickly called the front desk and asked for a refund.... She wanted to send the maintenance man................ HELL NO... I was out of there and to the Residence Inn about 1/4 mi down the road. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwarner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for the last 12 years while attending the Mopar
Show. This will be our last year of staying here. They turned the water off last night and didn't alert anyone (my husband was in the shower). This year both ice machines were broken and we had to go buy ice at the convenience store beside the hotel (same ownership as the hotel) Sink was just trickeling water (had rocks trapped in the spighot).Has gone downhill big time and they jack the price up for the car show. Also for breakfast the eggs were black and smelled funny. Yeah like I want to spend my hard earned money on this place anymore when there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#21 of 26 in Carlisle
219 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Carlisle lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes from the U.S. Army War College, Sports Emporium, and the Carlisle Theatre. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our pet-friendly Carlisle hotel, some of which include the Cumberland County Historical Society museum, Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, Carlisle Expo Center, Hersheypark amusement park, and Carlisle Fairgrounds. Visitors can easily get to several golf courses throughout the area as well, including Mayapple Golf Links and Cumberland Golf Course. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your money like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and free weekday newspaper. There is also a picnic area, a lounge bar and copy, print, and fax services. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Carlisle hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing