We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...nice price, too.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...nice price, too.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I wasn't expecting much...just a well-priced motel off 81 near Carlisle. Chose Rodeway Inn because of the price and location. You do hear the traffic noise - well, it IS right off 81. But you get value for your $$. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, hot breakfast, free WiFi and super comfy bed. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    52
    24
    19
    34
See reviews for
57
36
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was disgusting. Between the sheets we found a pubic hair and dead ant. In the fridge, dead bugs. The room had trash on the floor and a horrible smell. We stayed at a different hotel the next night for only a few dollars more!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway17013, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Sir:

I was really very much concerned having received your complain in all front and sent you an eamil provided here at trip advisor with a request to provide more info such as room number and dates you stayed to investigate your concern further. Almost few days passed and did not receive your response.

Please contact me at your earliset convenience so that such issue does not occure. I need your co-opeartion and sincerely thank you for sharing your comment with us.

Thanking you,

Sincerely,
Brad Shah, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

East Smithfield, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We found the Rodeway Inn on a recent trip to Hershey. Lucky Us!! Clean and Comfortable rooms! Excellent and friendly staff (Thanks, Brad!!) A nice pool and a good hot breakfast! All at an affordable price! A truly terrific stay!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway17013, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
A big Thank You from all our staff members for a wonderful reward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 20 days while we were moving. The staff was kind and courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They are pet friendly and offer a fridge, microwave and wifi.Our stay was very enjoyable and the price was right! Thanks Rodeway Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway17013, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your appreciation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

nicole is the best she helped us all
the time. we had emergancy situation and she saved the day. she was smart and caring a good family hotel. shes what made me want to stay and i would come again. the owner was kind and caring ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is the second year in a row I used this hotel. After walking Carlisle fairgrounds all day all you want is cold a/c and good bed the pool isn't bad either The fridge and microwave are nice to have The rooms are standard and fine for car show buffs The water was hot for morning showers WiFi works great as well The new breakfast addition General Manager Brad Shah put in is very nice The waffle machine is my daughters favorite the scrambled eggs were good fresh fruit is always nice too The Ice machine had ice in it when I used it some bigger hotels I stayed at you were waiting for ice For car show people parking is a little tight but is manageable Gas station across street and grass in front yard to hang out and watch cars out cruising after shows at the Fairgrounds The boss and his staff have always been more than great to me and my daughter I recommend to ALL

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning,NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A weekend with the grandkids for the 150th year civil war battle. I agree with most of the other reviewers. Just keep in mind that it is a motel nothing more nothing less. It was clean with two beds and a clean bathroom. The room was small but a convenient microwave and fridge. The bed was moderately comfortable. There were burn holes in the comforter and a few bugs in the room due to the door opening to the outside. Breakfast food was meager but plenty of eating places around. Looks like a favorite truckers stop. The furniture was standard motel issue with table and chair. The staff was friendly and helpful. I do prefer more upscale accommodations but was satisfactory for this stay when all other choices were sold out.

Room Tip: Choose room away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#19 of 26 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing