We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnegie
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Is this hotel in the classiest neighborhood? No. Is it top of the line super fancy? Also no. However, we stayed here the weekend and definitely got our monies worth! Really appreciated the in-room kitchenette! Good eats aren't cheap in Pittsburgh and I think we felt better spending our money elsewhere, rather than pricey food. The kitchenette made it super easy to prepare food there. Quiet despite location - which made being close to the highway convenient, not bothersome! Breakfast was good when we were there. Lots of cereals, muffins, fruit, pastry, oatmeal, and we made our own waffles! :-) Pleased all around. Staff was friendly as well!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hootnwhisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
22
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here because it was cheaper and right off the interstate outside of downtown. The room was nicely sized and provided a sink, fridge, microwave, & stove. We did not use any of this, but it would be nice if we were staying more than a weekend. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and although our room was non smoking, part of the 3rd floor was smoking and the hallway had a weird/stale odor. There was adequate ventilation, but that doesn't help smoke. Our a/c unit also had a ticking sound that would wake us up a couple times a night. The wifi was super slow, so we didn't use it at all. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful as well. Overall, we would stay here again, perhaps on the 1st or 2nd floors though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If I could, I'd give this place 2 1/2 stars, but it's a bit below average. I'd like to start by saying that many of the reviews on this site were clearly planted by management and friends of management: under no reasonable person's view is this place 5/5. That is absurd. Now here are the pros and cons.

Pros: extremely conveniently located to I-376 (literally like 20 seconds away and 10 min from downtown Pittsburgh); common areas and rooms are pretty clean; free WiFi and coffee; fridge and kitchen in room; flat-screen TVs.

Cons: located in a lower-middle class residential neighborhood with no touristic value; the customers of this place are on the shady side; walls are very thin and it is easy to hear what's going on next to and above you; mattress is a bit too firm; they claim free breakfast, but it's really just fruit and coffee; décor is a bit drab; shampoo and lotion do not even come in the room, you have to request them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmatthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Extended Stay America in Carnegie, Pittsburgh 4 nights from Sept. 7 to 11. The reservation was accurate and the persoonel at the front desk very friendly and helpful. We had a room with 2 beds and a kitchenette (complete). Everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast included fruits, muffins, health bars and coffee or tea.

Eventhought we were very close to the autoroute, it was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. A high value, considering the location very close to Pittsburgh at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipi1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

There was nothing at all spectacular about this hotel, other than the fact that it was perfectly adequate. The room was a decent size, had a large refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The only negative was that we had a room on the 3rd floor and although our room was non smoking that was the smoking floor. Even though there was an air recycler on the floor it smelled a bit funny. The location was great and was right off the interstate just outside of the city.
Come to think of it, the only other negative was the A/C unit in the room. It made a weird ticking noise that woke us up throughout the night. If you're looking for a very affordable place to stay that also gives you the benefit of a kitchen you CANNOT go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Don't go 3rd floor! It's the smoking floor so it smells weird even if you're on the non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room was very clean and cute! the beds were so comfortable as well. It is a little hard to find the hotel but once you do everything is great:) It is close to the highway when traveling in to Pittsburgh and is only 5 min.away. I would definitely come back to this location when traveling to Pittsburgh again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent stay! Great value. Friendly and professional staff. No direct highway exit. Not a big deal if you have Navi in car or on phone. Slight highway noise if you are located on backside of hotel. Hotel is approximately 5 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. I would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnegie
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
5.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie

Property: Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
Address: 520 N Bell Ave, Carnegie, PA 15106-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carnegie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnegie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Pittsburgh - Carnegie Hotel Carnegie
Extended Stay America Carnegie
Extended Stay Carnegie
Carnegie Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing