We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carroll Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Our first time skiing and we had an amazing experience. Everyone was wonderful and provided help throughout our entire experience. From the ticket sales, rental area, ski instructor to the lockers! Just couldn't have asked for more.
They did a great job with our kids too. We will certainly return!

Just some tips for first timers like us: we live in Florida, so we do not have clothes for really cold weather and had to invest. But, here is what you will need- a beenie or something like it, good pair of gloves, ski bib was our choice with a jacket ( just something water proof), one pair of tall socks, Chapstick and goggles (or sunglasses during day) and patience. Oh and long underwear for under your ski wear. Regular pants and shirts are too bulky (IMO).

Have fun!!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank luvtovacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Liberty Ski Resort. A special rate was offered with lift tickets and breakfast due to the season starting early. Couldn't beat the value $149! The rooms are newly renovated, but a tad on the small side. However, convenient to take a break when needed. Breakfast was "ok". Definitely will be back again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank tbaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The facilities have been updated the staff is wonderful. The golf course is challenging. Food is average. Have been coming here for many years. Keep coming back. So convenient. Once you arrive you can park the car and not leave the resort. They store your clubs and have them waiting each day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReniePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The immaculate appealing accommodations were only outdone by the super friendliness of the staff. Bring your walking/jogging shoes - the surroundings are terrific and the historic nature of the area makes for a most memorable visit

Room Tip: no need to choose - they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Attended a golf outing at this resort and was generally pleased with the hotel and loved the course. Food was average at best.We found the breakfast buffet to be limited. Dinner offerings were good for a group package but did not think the steak quality was acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FenwickBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I spent 4 nights here an all inclusive 5 day conference, with all meals and breaks included. I had a suite which was clean with a nice view over the golf course. There are no elevators, so I had to carry my suitcase up and down the stairs. The decor is standard. Instead of glasses, they had plastic cups and it felt more like a motel than a lodge. I stepped out on my balcony and the door slammed behind me locking me out. So, I had to call out to someone on the golf course (thank goodness someone was there) to be rescued. There was no way to unlock the door, so I needed to prop it open when I was outside.

The bed was very uncomfortable, particularly the hard pillows. The shower was a cheap plastic stall and very small, with no where to put my shampoo and other items. The air conditioner is extremely loud and the temperature controls do not appear to work. There is a small coffee pot in the room.

The breakfast buffet was not very good, lunch was better and dinner was very good. The breaks were also good, but they removed them really fast. The staff are friendly and helpful. While not a bad place for a conference, I've been at better conference facilities.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

All the staff were very pleasant, very helpful, and very eager to please. The facilities are quite nice. The food is quite good. And, it's set in a beautiful location. Air conditioners in the rooms are a bit loud, and may wake you up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carroll Valley
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
3.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
438 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
236 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
9.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Mountain Resort

Address: 78 Country Club Trl, Carroll Valley, PA 17320-8550
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carroll Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carroll Valley
Price Range: £102 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Mountain Resort is a four season resort located 8 miles south of Gettysburg, PA. Visitors to the resort will enjoy the beautiful mountain setting and multiple activities and amenities. The resort features skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing in the winter months, and an 18 hole championship golf course and huge mountainside outdoor pool in the summer. Year round, the resort's multiple picturesque venues and onsite restaurants and catering, make it the perfect location for weddings, conferences and social and business gatherings. Currently under construction and scheduled to open in the fall of 2015, the Highland Lodge will expand the resorts offerings to include 2 new restaurants, 17 additional hotel rooms and suites, an indoor pool and more social and meeting space. Whether you enjoy skiing, snowboarding, golfing or just relaxing; you'll find Liberty Mountain Resort is a wonderful getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Liberty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Mountain Resort And Carroll Valley Golf
Liberty Mountain Resort & Carroll Valley Golf Hotel Carroll Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing