We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ECLECTIC AND SO FUN !!”
Review of Someone Else's Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Someone Else's Bar
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.someonelsesbar.com/location.html
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.someonelsesbar.com/location.html
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ECLECTIC AND SO FUN !!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time visit and will surely return. You will not enter the front door without being greeted by the owner - that's first class !!

The staff are so upbeat and friendly and convey the fact that they love their jobs - how refreshing.

Nothing in this place is boring - every decoration seems to be deliberately and lovingly displayed; so much too look at !! And they serve on Fiestaware - really? How cool.

Candy on the tables and should you decide to eat at the bar......convenient trays to avoid the awkward "leaning over your plate" position. Very thoughtful.

Limited hours? Who cares - it's worth the trip. Fun burgers, lengthy menu and satisfying portions. Sign up for the weekly text message specials - another piece of added fun. She's so smart - sign up and get Monday messages to remind you to go back. Great idea !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

What a great place. The owners are on site, and it shows.
Great atmosphere. Incredible burgers and wings.
I think this is one of the best Pittsburgh bars. They have candy to snack on, and is unbelievably clean.
It's one of the best kept secrets in town.

Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem.....”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic bar/restuarnt in Castle Shannon Pennsylvania,the place is awesome,decorated nicely,fantastic food and wonderful service a must try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Friendly, neighborhood bar and grill with a great owner”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I've been going to Someone Else's Bar and Grill for a number of years now so glad to see it get on TA. Simply put, this place is an excellent "Cheers" style bar in a place where you wouldn't necessarily expect it. The owner is always present and engaging in conversation with the customers, and the service is always quick and friendly. Also for a small bar, they have really good food. I highly recommend the buffalo chicken quesadilla, i've recommended it to friends of mine and they all have thanked me for doing so. As a previous reviewer mentioned, you can tell the minute you walk into this bar that the owner cares about how the place looks, and that she cares about treating people the right way. The bathrooms are always clean and the tables always have candy for the customers to enjoy. I'm sure if she wanted, the owner could scrap the candy, have some nice desserts and help her bottom line. But honestly with how crowded this bar is every night, i'm not thinking that's a problem anyways. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjmoney44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“What can be bad about a place with candy on all the tables? ”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Visiting friends and we went here for a first meal in town. Great bar with a tasty menu. We started with perogies as an appetizer. I had a gigantic steak salad that included marinated steak, fries, shredded cheese, lots of veggies. My friends had cheese steak and the Rachel. Both were served with home made fries. I had an excellent amber draft beer. Great service with friendly servers.

Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Someone Else's Bar also viewed

 
Mount Lebanon, PA
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Castle Shannon, PA
Castle Shannon, PA
 

Been to Someone Else's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing