We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour "Best" for hunting camp”

Red Deer at Rolling Hills Farm
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Catawissa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see majestic red deer. Fun & educational for adults and children.
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Tour "Best" for hunting camp”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This tour is not expensive or fancy and could be a fun adventure for the family. It is not a Lake Tobias but something else to do when visiting Knoebels Grove. A warning though for young children. The tour guide ( owner ) tells a lot of stories/jokes about deer that is better suited for a hunting camp. I understand this is a breeding farm but children do not need his comments about people / sex . He really needs to adjust his info when it is ALL families on the wagon tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stopped at the Deer farm. We had a great time feeding the deer. One of the males came right up the back steps of the wagon for a treat. It was an awesome day. I recommend this trip to anyone who had kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hannabanana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great day outing with the kids!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We loved this place! We learned so much about these majestic animals. The kids loved the tractor ride and feeding the red deer. We will definitely go back. They only toilet was a porta-potty. The prices were very reasonable and the couple who owned this farm were pleasant and great tour guides! Did not like supporting a farm who promotes fenced in hunting but otherwise it was a wonderful day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldenrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“F.U.N.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My kids love this.....Allan my 4yr old makes me look for places that you can feed the animals very since we went here. The couple that own it are really Nice. Will be going back there again Soon....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mist F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Red Deer Farm”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have been there many times since it first opened. It has grown to a first class family adventure. The hayride is an experience with the owner giving an unforgettable trip with wonderful stories.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mmackeywisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Deer at Rolling Hills Farm also viewed

 

Been to Red Deer at Rolling Hills Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing