We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great RV park!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Catawissa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Glory Campground
Certificate of Excellence
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really great RV park!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Lots are big enough for a 28ft. RV & a tent - NOT a parking lot. A clean, beautiful place. Fun fishing in the "lake"!! We will go back many times. You need to drive to the park but it is about 5 min. from the RV park.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JudeAnnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Campground was okay. Sites are small. Lake is small. Not as close to Knoebels Amusement Park as I expected. Not nearly as nice as a state park for twice the price. Our family will not be in a hurry to go back here. The store is very nice but over-priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Peace and quiet without the rowdy "camping resort" crowd. This is not a place for you if you are looking to be catered to. If you are a camper then this is the place to go and be prepared to camp. There are modern facilities for those who need them but it is not a camping resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you're going camping for wifi or cable television and pools, then you picked the wrong vacation and get away destination. Growing up...camping had no bells and whistles. That's what Lake Glory is. Its a family friendly campground with the simplest pleasures. The company of others and the great outdoors.

with that being said, Lake Glory has a small shop with staple items that I'm sure are often forgotten and overlooked by campers or wear and tear camping equipment (condiments, milk, eggs, coffee.... tent spikes, blankets, air mattresses, pillows....). The prices are above normal retail, but that's what you can expect if you didn't plan ahead and bring those items with you.

There's also a little arcade for kids...nothing fancy. A few games...air hockey...etc.

a small playground is central to the campground....again nothing fancy. Something to get the kiddos playing off your site. The playground is also adjacent to a small basketball court and volleyball net.

Lake glory has two shower houses that are kept clean and checked regularly. There are also dish washing sinks and washer and driers at each shower house.

There is a little lake and creek for you to enjoy the scenery.

we don't go camping for electronics....swimming pools.....or the like. we go to spend time with our family without all those distractions! Bring along a board game, a deck of cards, bean bags, or ladder ball. Enjoy the company of who you bring with you. that's what Lake Glory is about.

Room Tip: be prepared. pack what you need to avoid overpaying at the store. bring your own entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traysea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Over priced, dated campground, tight sites, no pool, no cable, no wifi, and poor to none tv. Don't enforce rules, no gate or safe guards againts univited visitors. If your looking for low end camping this is the place. Much nicer campgrounds just down the road for same price and includes cable, wifi, pool and larger shady sites. Camp ground was clean but dust, very dusty roads. Shutle not very good, to much time between drop off and pick up. The lady that check us in was very short and nasty when speeking to us. Campgroud claim they don't promise sites, when we asked to change site we were told the campground was booked, we checked in on a Monday and wanted to stay to next Monday but because of the way were treated we checked out Saturday morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fullti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here - the first time was good too! Our site this time around was perfect for us, some sun, some shade and right near the bathroom. The new office is really nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean. I really like how 11 o'clock quiet time is def. reinforced (especially having a toddler). First gripes - when the womans bathroom door closed, it slammed every time, loudly!! The second gripe was the firewood was wet - so the first night there we didnt have a nice fire, we actually had to drive down the road and buy wood from a private home. We'll def. be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May,NJ
Level Contributor
273 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Clean and friendly as expected from a Knoebels venture. We come here every year with three generations of family and foresee this tradition lasting a very long time. The new store area is great and my only suggestion that I mention every year, get a swimming pool please.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bigkahuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catawissa
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
502 reviews
14.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
11.4 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
273 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Glory Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Glory Campground

Property: Lake Glory Campground
Address: 96 Eisenhower Rd, Catawissa, PA 17820-8624
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Catawissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Catawissa
Number of rooms: 190

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing