We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and lovely dinner in a quaint Inn”
Review of Cedar Run Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Run
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Run Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cedar Run B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a lovely first class dinner at the inn with friends. And a highlight was the hummingbirds that came right up to the window during our dinner. The food was excellent! The inn is right by the rail to trail bike trail too! We love this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ephratamyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I used to come here with my family as a kid, and my wife and I stayed as part of a short getaway. On the plus side, the area is beautiful, and the inn does have a certain charm to it. Being able to walk along Pine Creek, or the rail trail, is a very pleasant experience, as was breakfast in the morning with numerous hummingbirds fluttering to the feeders on the windows. And the price of the "room only" is reasonable. But the room- and bed- were small and cramped. Maybe this is what they mean by "cozy" but it lead to rather uncomfortable nights. Breakfast was very plain, few choices, and dinner- which we chose to do only one of the nights- just wasn't that great, especially for the price. Their website also states that the dining room is not necessarily open everyday, so I guess on those days its a B&B without the breakfast? Finally, although our waitress/server each morning was very friendly and personable, the inn keepers themselves weren't real engaging. Not that they were rude or negative- they just seemed distant or preoccupied. Maybe it was just a bad couple of days for them, but in a "country inn" you expect a certain degree of hospitality. It was nice to go back and relive old memories, but it would have been nicer to have made more new ones.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanangankaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Three of us stopped at the Cedar Run Inn on a bike trip down the Pine Creek Trail. The room was comfortable and typical of a B&B. The best part about the stay were the meals. Included in our room rate were dinner and breakfast. At both meals we had a choice of at least 5 entrees, dinner was a choice of 8 or so. Food was well above average as was the service. Friendly waitressses and a honor system bar rounded out the package. For bikers it's great because it is just a half block off the trail and midway between the top and bottom. Great price, good food, comfortable accomodations and a perfect location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

3 old bikers doing the Pine Creek Trail stayed here half way thru trail ride. Nice cold beer, dinner selections from menu ( duck breasts were fantastic ), decent wine selection, clean comfortable accommodations, and capped off by a hearty breakfast selection. Great fine along the trail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny9429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We chose this inn for our 15th anniversary getaway. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing spot, this is it. Bring your bike as the Pine Creek Rail to Trail is right behind the inn. We opted for the lodging and dinner package which included overnight lodging, dinner in the dining room and breakfast. The inn is quaint with lots of nostalgia. Prior to dinner, we had a cocktail at the small but very well stocked bar. The food was good and the service was very personalized. Our dessert even came with a anniversary candle.

Out only complaint would be the very uncomfortable bed in room 10 and the lack do AC.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesgowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Cedar Run Inn has always been a little getaway for us. With the beautiful views of the PA Grand Canyon to the hiking and biking, its a perfect weekend vacation spot for us. The rooms and staff are always kind and helpful. Food is always top notch, as well as the hospitality. We are planning our next trip back in the fall. The foliage in the Canyon is just beautiful. With the busy lives that we all seem to live this is the perfect spot to just relax, read a book or take in some quiet time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416jkbr109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We did not spend the night, just drove up for dinner with friends. The waitress was rude, the food was average and the prices were too high for the quality. We were very disappointed. The store across the road serves great ice cream so the trip was not a total loss.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Run
16.3 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
32 reviews
17.4 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#3 of 7 in Wellsboro
650 reviews
17.4 mi away
Canyon Motel
Canyon Motel
#1 of 7 in Wellsboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Run Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Run Inn

Address: 281 Beulahland Rd, Cedar Run, PA 17727-7703
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cedar Run
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Run
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing