We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shula's $49 special”

Shula's Steak House - Center Valley
Price range: US$30 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 309 & I 78
Description: Shula's Steak House is the classic American, fine dining steak house. Our restaurant is themed after 1972's Undefeated Miami Dolphins and showcases their "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0.Our custom center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef® steaks accompanied with our aging process make up our award winning SHULA CUT ® , the best beef money can buy. Our custom cuts and aging process are the highest in the industry. You won't find a better steak anywhere.Shula's events and social gatherings offer a winning tradition and atmosphere, combined with exceptional menus, professional service and dedication you would only expect from the NFL's winningest coach - Don Shula.Each restaurant is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season undefeated. We invite you to experience Shula's Steak House, where we only offer the biggest and the best.
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Great quality beef and lobster. Well trained staff. Typical high end steak house, but $49 deal with salad, fillet, lobster and desert is a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dwightcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dwightcr, thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We are incredibly happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Summer Steak & Lobster-Fest.

We've heard back from a lot of satisfied patrons and all of them absolutely loved this special promotion that we ran. We are actually fairly certain that we will run it again next Summer. For all the food that you receive, we completely agree that it's a great value. We can see the picture you uploaded and want to thank you for adding it to your review. Looking at it makes us hungry!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Shula's, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Shula's Steak House - Center Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Exceptional Experience. I suggest using the complimentary valet service as general parking is always a problem. I was greeted promptly, quickly escorted to a table, and consistently addressed by name. Small and simple but impressive. Service was prompt and efficient. Food quality exceptional and my compliments to the chef on a well prepared meal. Only disappointment ,which I learned upon leaving, was the restaurant offered a summer special deal which was never explained or offered by the server so I would suggest asking if any specials exist prior to ordering as I probably would have considered ordering from that menu. Overall, well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

adskm, we want to thank you for choosing to dine with us and we'd also like to thank you for writing a great review. We're extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant.

We always tell our patrons to utilize our complimentary valet! We're fully aware that the Promenade can become a parking nightmare. We felt that it was only right to offer our guests a perfect experience even before they walk through our threshold.

After reading your review, we saw you mentioned how you weren't made aware of our Summer Steak and Lobster-Fest. At a recent team meeting we made sure to tell our servers to notify guests about this promotion before ordering. We want to apologize that they didn’t inform you when you visited.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate it when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Shula's, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

everything is always so great ! you get soo much the tables some time seem a lil small to hold all the good stuff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ciz2676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

ciz2676, thank you for leaving a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to Shula's. We are extremely happy to hear that you always leave our restaurant feeling satisfied.

You're absolutely correct about our portion sizes! We always like to tell patrons that our sides and even some desserts can easily be shared between 2-3 people. We will definitely pass along your comments to our team. They'll love hearing all you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had early dinner for 49th wedding anniversary. Our last visit was disappointing. This visit was OUTSTANDING. I am a pretty fussy dude. I can not imagine what Shula's might do to improve on this eating experience. The service was more than gratifying, the food was magnificent. A really
delicious and enjoyable event, one of the best in my 75 years' experience. While my wallet did gasp, I told it to shut up ! Lucky me (us) .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

PJPILOT, we want to thank you for giving us another chance to make up for your prior experience and we'd also like to thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us. (Congratulations!) Words cannot describe how happy we are to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We are truly grateful that you gave us the opportunity to show you that we really do care about our patrons. We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to both our culinary team and waitstaff. They'll be very glad to know that you had an amazing time.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back for your 50th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had an excellent experience at Shulas and loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. We had an incredible waitress (and assistant) who really knew the menu and had a great personality. The scallops appetizer was delicious, but I wish it came with more than 2 scallops. I ordered the filet and my husband ordered the cowboy steak. We were both very happy with the taste and how the steaks were cooked. Finally, the lava cake was incredible...I just wish we could have finished it! It was a very expensive night out, but we have no complaints since we had such a great experience there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

suzkal, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for for choosing to dine with us during your night out. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had an exceptional experience.

We take great pride in the wonderful group of people that we have working with us. Not only do they work extremely hard to ensure that everything is perfect for our patrons, they’re also all well versed in our different menu items, proper food pairings, and truly do an excellent job at leading an undecided patron to the perfect steak or other entree dish.

We have passed along your comments about our scallops appetizer dish to our culinary and management team. We are always open to feedback and could perhaps offer the option to add another scallop to the dish at an additional cost.

Our chocolate lava cake is by far a favorite dessert among our regular patrons. We always tell guests that it can easily be shared between multiple people. All that chocolate, we're not sure how some people finish it all by themselves!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Shula's, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you! Also, we love the pictures that you took!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula's Steak House - Center Valley also viewed

Center Valley, PA
 
Center Valley, PA
Center Valley, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing