We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steaks”

Shula's Steak House - Center Valley
Price range: US$30 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 309 & I 78
Description: Shula's Steak House is the classic American, fine dining steak house. Our restaurant is themed after 1972's Undefeated Miami Dolphins and showcases their "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0.Our custom center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef® steaks accompanied with our aging process make up our award winning SHULA CUT ® , the best beef money can buy. Our custom cuts and aging process are the highest in the industry. You won't find a better steak anywhere.Shula's events and social gatherings offer a winning tradition and atmosphere, combined with exceptional menus, professional service and dedication you would only expect from the NFL's winningest coach - Don Shula.Each restaurant is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season undefeated. We invite you to experience Shula's Steak House, where we only offer the biggest and the best.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The best steaks”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at Shula's since it opened. We have always had an excellent meal.
I like to eat in a restaurant with a white table clothe and comfortable chairs. To me it's a sign of good things to come. That's what you get at Shula's.
Their steaks are cooked exactly the way you order them and always tender. You can't do better then here.
The staff is friendly and knows their stuff.
Go here!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank M4925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
M4925, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear you always have an extraordinary experience when dining at our restaurant.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and knowledgable our team is. We are very fortunate to have such caring and dedicated individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    40
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Our family had dinner at Shula's Center Valley last evening. Our reservation was for 6:30 PM, arrived at 6:15 and were seated immediately. This was our second visit to Shula's and we enjoyed the experience as much as the first time. Ethan, our head server, lead a very professional team, all of whom were were very attentive. The food was outstanding! My husband's lobster tail and filet mignon Oscar were superb. My cowboy steak was grilled to perfection and my son's prime rib was huge. The sides were excellent, especially the creamed spinach. We did not have room for dessert (we had appetizers) and took food home for another meal. Our family is planning a return trip to Shula's where the pleasant atmosphere contributed to a wonderful family dinner. Thanks to all at Shula's!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Beverly S, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had another excellent experience at Shula's.

It's great to hear you loved everything you ordered. From reading over your review, it definitely seems like you made some great food choices. Our creamed spinach is a favorite among many of our regular patrons. Next time you visit, you need to save room for dessert! You won't be disappointed!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bewst Steak and Service ever”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I frequent the Saucon Valley mall and it's restaurants. We have also tried steaks at Ruth Chris' and Capitol Grille but by far, Shula's is the best. It was my wifes birthday and she said "steak" so we tried Shulas and it did not dissapoint one bit. The quality of the food and the food preparation was superb. As for the staff, from the receptionist (it was her first day!) to our wait-team of Charisse and Anita, they were top notch. We will definitely return. We also had lunch at the bar a few weeks back and enjoyed that visit as well.
As for the price, I am a firm believer that you really do get waht you pay for and the steaks were at the top!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Russell G, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We couldn't be happier to hear you and your wife always have a fabulous experience when dining with us.

We're grateful you took your wife to our restaurant to celebrate her birthday. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you felt the quality of our food and its presentation was superb. We are very proud of the amazing culinary team we have. They work very hard to ensure we're always serving the freshest and most delicious food, and when it comes to steaks, they strive to meet the exact temperature requested. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High prices, but great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently made my first trip to Shula's Steak House with some friends. Needless to say, the final bill made my eyes pop out a little bit, but one shouldn't be shocked when it comes to this kind of restaurant. Regardless, the food helped to make up for it, as it was really good. I have to say that short of El Gaucho in Aruba, the Shula strip steak is easily one of the best steaks I have ever had. The sides, including the caesar salad, mushrooms, baked potato and crab mac and cheese were also excellent. The prices would prohibit me from being a semi-regular, but for special occasions, would not think twice about going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosey8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Rosey8810, thank you for leaving a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We are very glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant.

Nothing makes us happier than hearing you felt our steak was one of the best you ever had. We stand behind the fact we serve the best beef money can buy! Believe it or not, less than 1% of all beef meets the strict quality controls and specifications for our Shula Cut Steaks. We'll definitely make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could do better for the price”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Arrived for dinner and was seated by professional staff. Placed a drinks and app order within 10 minutes of seating. Drinks and app selection excellent. My calamari fries and wife's salad arrived within 10 min of order being place. My wife enjoyed her salad. My calamari fries were average. Not very crispy but sauce to dip the in tasted good. The main course did not arrive until 35 min after the order was placed. All little long for the time we arrived , I had a steak the was done medium. I thought it was good but was done more on the medium well side. I did not want to send it back and wait another 40 min. My wife enjoyed her chicken entrée. I tried it as well and agree. Sides were again good but not special . Truffle fries just did not hit the mark. Staff was very good. I think the place is more status then taste. Again, I do not mind the price but hit the mark with flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flavorsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Flavorsaver, thank you for choosing to dine with us, and we'd also like to thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit to our restaurant. We are very happy to hear you felt our service staff were courteous and professional, and that you also enjoyed a few of our drinks and various dishes.

Upon reading your review further, we saw you mentioned that you felt some of our dishes were not as good as they could have been. We have made sure to pass along your comments to our culinary team. Also, we want to apologize your steak wasn't cooked to the precise temperature you requested. We would have been more than happy to fix this for you, however, we understand that you didn't want to have to wait.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula's Steak House - Center Valley also viewed

Center Valley, PA
 
Center Valley, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing