We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Centre Hall B&B and Inns
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I only stayed one night on business and was pleasantly welcomed and appreciated by Zane and Anne. Their place is extremely clean and one that I will be seeking out again in my travels. I hope to stay here sometime for pleasure as the location, landscaping, and comfort would be perfect for some relaxation. Zane cooked up a great breakfast and even gave me a "to-go" cup of coffee as I headed out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed with Zane and Anne for 3nights while in town for a big volleyball tournament at Penn State. By the end of the second day my daughter and Zane were referring to each other as "adopted grandfather" and "adopted granddaughter". It's a very comfortable atmosphere, and beautiful house with great views of the surrounding mountains. The breakfasts tasted as good as they looked, served on pretty china in the formal dining room. One morning they served baked French toast with blueberry compote, fresh fruit salad, homemade muffins, juice and coffee. Another day it was asparagus quiche and bacon quiche with optional ham on the side plus fresh fruit, etc. When we came back to the house in the evenings we visited with the owners over hot cups of tea, and they both repeatedly said that meeting new people and trading stories is the best part of their business. Our room was clean, comfortable and an assortment of chocolates & candies greeted us on the armoire, and we had a private bathroom. The B&B is only a short drive from campus but it felt like we were way out in the rural countryside because it's very quiet & peaceful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Balcony room which has its own private full bathroom immediately outside the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannek544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mission viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I are from California, and have stayed at Earlystown Manor everytime we come to visit our daughter at Penn State. We have had a wonderful experience every time we have come. The manor and the grounds are well kept and have a lot of charm. The owners Zane and Anne make you feel like family. The interior is beautiful, charming, and immaculate. In the morning, you wake up to a wonderful aroma of a delicious cooked breakfast. Our daughter is graduating, but we will continue to come back to visit Penn State for football games and stay at The Early Manor, because we have so enjoyed the experience!

Jaeanne and Phil King
Mission Viejo, California

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkingMissionViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmoore, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have had the pleasure of being guests at Earlystown Manor B & B about 6 times over the past few years. We have found it to be a wonderful place. The house is beautiful, bright, clean and comfortable. The setting in the countryside is fantastic and it is only a short drive to Penn State. Zane & Anne are outstanding hosts and make everyone feel right at home!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had our daughter's wedding this past month (June 2012) at the Earleystown Manor B & B and I cannot say enough nice things about the owners and the accommodations. They were agreeable to any requests or needs and we all had a lovely, positive experience. The grounds
are immaculate and the views stunning. We had family from all over the US come in and they
all commented that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Ann and Zane, the owners, made sure that whatever our vendors needed, they were accommodated and made our jobs alot easier. The back deck was the perfect place to relax with many seating arrangements facing beautiful tree lines and mountain views. The rooms were spacious with great views and updated bathrooms. Breakfast was always plentiful and the standout was Stewed Peaches and Pralines on French Toast.....from their own peach orchards. We thank them for helping us have the best wedding we could dream of. We definitely recommend this B & B for anyone wanting to stay near State College for just a getaway or a special function.

Katy Lyons

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klyons246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Earlystown Manor June 9th- it could not have been more of a perfect setting and event. The landscape is amazing and truly magical. The house is clean and cozy- and the breakfast was fantastic!! The fruit compote and French toast was our favorite. Zane and Anne are wonderful hosts and make you truly feel at home. We wouldn't change a thing. Highly recommend EM for other couples looking for a venue in the beautiful Happy Valley, or for anyone looking for a quaint B&B. Can't say enough...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELuppold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were a bit nervous about the Inn's location but soon found out that our worries were
totally unwarranted. Located in a bucolic, country setting on a large, landscaped lot, the Inn is only about ten minutes (at the most) to reach from the Penn State campus, and is even closer to Beaver Stadium. The Main House features lovely community spaces and an outdoor deck for guests to enjoy during the day or evening. Innkeepers Zane and Anne serve a formal big breakfast each morning and a mini-fridge in the hallway upstairs is stocked with refreshments for guests to enjoy free of charge. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, with a roll-away added for our daughter, and a large, clean bathroom. If you're looking for a nice alternative to the crowds and congestion of State College during football or big event weekends, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonacker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centre Hall
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#4 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
7.2 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2024 Earlystown Rd, Centre Hall, PA 16828-7913
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Centre Hall
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Centre Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing