We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Brothers Pizza

Brothers Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The pizza is the best in town; delivery service is fast; the staff is a bit "quiet and moody" but who cares as long as they are making the pizzas good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vickilitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch country
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ummmmmmm Good”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fast service, prompt service and good service.
Delicious pizza, tasty sandwiches.
Availability of take-out, bar seating, dining room eating or casual areas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank we B travlin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodward, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brother's Pizza...a little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you've not done so yet, you have to try Brother's pizza in Centre Hall. All pizza shops call themselves "the original," but at Brother's it's true. Don't know how they do it, but they strike that perfect mix of sauce and cheese. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS PIZZA”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Moved up to THE BIG VALLEY 6 years ago and was very disappointed that we could not find a decent pizzeria that served really delicious pizza within a 5 to 10 mile radius. THEN, upon a recommendation from our Harrisburg friends who had stopped by there one time, we discovered Brother's Pizza in Centre Hall . Since then, it is the ONLY pizza place we go to. We are willing to travel the 30 minutes up to Centre Hall (even in the winter!) to get the thin and crispy w/mushrooms (our standard order). We almost always take my 90 year old Mom who also LOVES their pizza. The pizza is TOPS!
Atmosphere is so clean which we also appreciate. One Male waiter is so very pleasant with a huge smile all the time. Their pizza recipe is fabulous! Mom also loves their homemade potato soup. They must do a booming business for eat in and take out as it is always filled with happy folks! Keep up the good job. I know that they use really good ingredients as I saw the PA Macaroni transport truck from Pittsburgh making a delivery!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommytakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We pass through Centre Hall quite often, and usually remark that we need to try Brothers. Finally - yesterday I passed through at lunch. Dining room is very clean, not as tight as most pizza shops, and has both tables and booths. Menu is extensive - offering subs, pasta dishes, and pizza. Nothing overly adventurous - just great food w large portions. The restrooms are ridiculously clean. By far our favorite part was our server, Annette. She is wonderfully engaging and very familiar w the menu. Our favorites after one visit are the onion straws, cheesesteak w fried mushrooms, & the chicken cheesesteak. All subs are on homemade rolls. Next time we are not just passing through - we're stopping again. We recommend you do the same thing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brothers Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing