We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fellini Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fellini Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fellini Cafe in Chadds Ford is another great addition to the Chester County restaurant scene. Go for the food and try to overlook the odd decor (adding pillars to the room is interesting but creates nothing but trouble to navigate around; I'm not sure what Mardi Gras masks have to do with Italy; and don't get me started about the Pepto pink walls). But the food... YUM. I had a chicken breasts topped with asparagus, spinach and cheese, which was delicious, and the chicken was wonderfully moist. My wife's penne puttanesco had great flavors, and she nearly ate the whole dish, which is rare for her. My 12-year-old picky-eater son went simple with margharita pizza, but he loved it -- it did look and smell wonderful -- and he's has plenty of leftovers. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our go-to spot --”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have been to Fellini Cafe several times. Folks the lunch buffet is fabulous. We love the dinner menu - everything is FRESH and the bread is Awesome. There are now four spots on that intersection in Chadds Ford to chose from......make Fellini's your choice. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHW8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great homemade pasta, BYOB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've been to other Fellini locations in Ardmore & Media, and this newest location does not disappoint. The pasta is fresh, and the food tastes great. The owner was there the last time we went, and he stopped by the table multiple times to check-in. Although we went with small children (ages 1 & 4) and had a great time, I would not classify as a 'kid place'; there are plenty of quiet tables for adults to enjoy conversation. The decor is kitschy, similar to the other locations, neither overly fancy nor overly casual.

The tiramisu was phenomenal, the gnocchi and ravioli cooked to perfection, and the portions were large enough for light lunch leftovers the next day. Great value for the money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well prepared, simple, Italian style family cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had Veal Piccata with a generous side of pasta at this small BYOB near the Chadds Ford Post Office. Good simple food. Modest service but a good value

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GourmetWaynePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fellini Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing