We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect experieince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost perfect experieince”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have every stayed at and a great location just off Rte 81. The hotel had attractive decor in excellent condition, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, nice flat screen tv, and an excellent breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant stay. I even cancelled a reservation at a neighboring hotel on my return trip, though I paid a higher rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eatwellandgainweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us again. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    152
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
181
188
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great place to stay - right near Route 81 South. Had all the amenities of the Hampton Inn chain - free healthy breakfast, bag lunch for travel on the day of checkout, business center operating well, etc. ettc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 735freds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We do offer the Hampton on the House Hot Breakfast, and Monday through Friday we have our On The Run breakfast bag for guests that didn't have time to stop for breakfast. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very clean, comfortable rooms. Room temperature well controlled and responsive. Wake-up service dependable. Bathroom very useable. Continental breakfast limited, but very good. Would use (and recommend) again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate your valuable time taken to review your stay with. We are pleased to hear that it was a great one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, gave a warm welcome at our late night arrival. This meant a lot to us after a long day of driving. Ease of check-in and out could not be any more efficient. The breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We try to make every guest's arrival pleasant and efficient. After a long day on the road, it's what we all need. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It would be hard to find better. The price was right, the staff were nice. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. I would stay there again and would definitely recommend. I always try to stay at a Hampton if I can, and this one was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate that you took your valuable time to let us know about your stay with us. We're pleased that everything was as it should be. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingdale, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This clean and beautifully appointed hotel gave us a warm welcome at our late night arrival. This meant a lot to us after a horrendous slippery winter road trek. Ease of check-in and out could not be any more efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katieom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are so pleased that you made it safely to us! Thank you for writing a review, and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is the most friendly hotel I ever stayed at. It is a family friendly atmosphere and they always make my business travel very pleasant. Check in is quick and easy and the breakfast staff is always friendly and helpful. I've been comong to this hotel for 8 years and I've always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you! It is a joy to be here when we have guests like you. We appreciate you staying with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing