We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When i checked in i was met by Alicia, she was wonderful check in was easy and she explained everything to me and left me with no questions, She made sure everything was alright and i had everything i needed throughout the evening which was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and breakfast was good with alot of choices. Check out was easy and the lady at the desk in the morning was also very nice. I will be staying here anytime im in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the review! Alicia will be so excited to know that she helped to make your stay a great one! It is our greatest pleasure. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Traveling north from North Myrtle Beach to Canada we stayed at the Chambersburg Hampton Inn, we would recommend this hotel for any traveler. Helpful and friendly front desk service and fast check in. Barabara Motichka is the go to person on the front desk. A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much! Barb and the entire staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Room and the bed was a haven! Loved having fresh linens daily. Step-son stayed with me and he really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I loved making my own waffle. The hotel was just off the highway and easy to get to and no highway noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate the review! It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable place to stay every time.Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel is right off the interstate but not so close that you can hear the traffic. The staff was very friendly and efficient during check-in. They also provided helpful recommendations for places to eat. I'll be staying at this hotel again on any future business trips I make to this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate that you took your valuable time to review your stay with us! We do have many great restuarants locally. We hope you will return on your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hampton in was wonderful with pleasant Staff and great location. Amenities were decent for the price and hotel was close to express way without the noise. Centrally located to nice dining and simple shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate that our guests have many choices, and we're happy you chose us. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For the last few years, this Hotel has been our last stop on the way home from winters in Florida. We stopped overnight very recently and were pleasantly surprised at the updates and excellent choices of new and improved furniture and decorating color schemes. The bed and linens were very clean and comfortable as always. Needing a handicapped room, we found it to be very spacious and accomodating. We especially liked the snazzy new Roman shade and the desk/coffee cabinet combination. Nice to get a free newspaper and yummy cookies upon our arrival. Thanks Hampton for never disappointing us.

Room Tip: Explain your needs and they will accomodate to the best of their ability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivergal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We love the title 'A soft place to land'! We're happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. We know you having many choices when deciding where to spend the night, and want to thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great service and the location of the hotel. Stayed in the area to take family snowboarding/skiing for the weekend. Breakfast was a bonus to eat and run. It was easy access right off of Rt. 81. Also plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We also hope you had a great time on the ski slopes. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
199 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £84 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing