We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambersburg Travelodge(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
43
64
46
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
64
46
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannormal breakfastindoor poolbreakfast serviceyogurtfitness centerbob evansoff the highwayenglish muffinsstayed one nightnice breakfastnice staybaconjoshholderinnsconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the Fairfield in Gettysburg was sold out. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, there was a pool and hot tub open til 11. We asked for a few extra pillows after the first night and they brought us 6 more!!
Breakfast was scarce. It was a true continental vs the normal breakfast you expect from Marriott. Waffles, cereal and fruit. 2 mornings in a row they had run out of milk by 7 am. I felt bad for the people coming later.
Overall, the stay was fine, especially for the price. It took us about 25 min to drive to Gettysburg.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank michelewelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A disappointing experience for a Fairfield Inn.
Upon check-in there was no one at the desk, that should of been my first clue.
After checking in we found the room to have two hard double beds. The staff was hard to find (except at the back smoking). The 'wake up call' was still done by calling the front desk and I had to call more than once to get someone at the front desk.

The pool was nice, but the tile around the pool and in hallway in front of the pool was EXTREMELY slippery and is going to lead to someone taking an terrible fall someday. Please put some kind of mat over the tile in the pool area to prevent this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AlfredoGusteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Has not been updated. Smelly, hard beds, analog TV, thin and odd smelling towels, right off highway so real noisy. Breakfast is poor. Unlike same brand in Savannah which was renovated. Look elsewhere. The beds at Hampton Inn are much better.

Room Tip: get room facing away from highway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnighti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very clean hotel but hallways could use updated. Had a good nights sleep. Wifi internet could work a little faster. Breakfast was good but selection of breakfast items could be increased. This hotel is in a great location to Gettysburg and many wineries in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Fairfield looks to be one of the older properties in the fleet. It's clean enough, and conveniently located, but its age is showing. When we visited, the hotel was a busy and noisy place. The sounds from adjacent rooms is not terrible, but you hear every sound from the hallway. We got a room facing the interstate, which had additional road noises. Then we were awakened by 5 minutes of a garbage truck back-up beeper at the adjacent restaurant. This was on top of a pretty lousy night's sleep already, due to the fact that the drapes do not shut out the bright parking lot lights. I asked to be moved after the first night, but got the "we're sold out" story. So what? I'm here now, and maybe not all of tomorrow's customers will show up anyhow. And I don't believe that all of the rooms were assigned at 10:00am either. The pool had a light green color and the room in which it is located smelled strongly of chlorine. I decided to skip it. The breakfast included microwave pre-packaged egg and sausage sandwiches, pre-made toaster french toast, waffles, juices, bread and coffee. The coffee was very good. There was little fruit and only sugar free yogurt. The housekeeper on our floor (Jackie) went out of her way to help us. This was necessary because we reported on the morning of the second day that the shower curtain was moldy, and asked that it be replaced. They forgot to do it. Jackie found a new one and put it up for us. In total, not completely awful, but not a place I would plan to return to. The thing that bothered me most was that at this non-smoking property, there is a "smoker's station" just outside the front door. You must walk past the smokers on the way to your car, and the smell of smoke wafts into the lobby. What gives?

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the back side of the building if road noise and bright lights bother you. There is only one ice machine. It's on the first floor. There are not nearly enough seats for everyone to eat breakfast when the hotel is busy, so plan to bring your food (such as it is) back to your room. If you hate walking through tobacco smoke, park on the Wayne Road side of the lot, which will allow you to walk the other way when you exit the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews