We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 6 February 2008

I can't say enough about how the front staff went out of their way to assist us in anyway they could. A stay for 2 weeks away from home can be a long time but the evening shift in particular was extremly helpful.

One of my favorite parts was the waffle irons.The Waffle iron was easy to use but staff was always there if someone neded assistance. i would love to have one of those at home. Rest of breakfast also good. Hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereal etc. You could only blame yourself if you went away hungrey.

Very convenient having a refrigerator and microwave in your room especially when staying two weeks

Pet Friendly- I didn't have a pet but hotel staff was very nice to all pets. I saw a variety of types of dogs in my stay. I never heard a bark or saw any kind of mess from any pet who stayed here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JuneCleaver49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2007

My mother and I, and a couple friends of ours stayed here for 2 nights back in May. The stay was just plain average. The guy who checked us in at the front desk acted as if he wanted nothing to do with us, which didn't really make us feel welcome. Plus, the continental breakfast was awful! It mainly consisted of junk food that looked like it had been bought at the local gas station (I instead recommend you have breakfast at the nearby McDonalds), and the beds weren't too comfortable either.
On the other hand, the rooms were nice and clean and the pool and whirlpool were nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank royalsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Having reserved a room 1-1/2 weeks in advance for a king bed, non smoking, whirlpool bath, I was notified the day before needing the room, they could not give us the room. We would have to take a room with 2 queen beds only. Arriving for our stay we found 1 queen bed and only 2 pillows. The bed was lumpy and the mattress pad wasn't fit, Decaffinated coffee only, and only 2 desk chairs and table for furniture. This reminded me of a $35.00 a night room. Having found Comfort Inns in the past to be unsatisfactory I think this is it for Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Excalibur103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

This was the most enjoyable stay I have ever had a hotel. The property is immaculate and the staff is great. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deerehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Jefferson Station, NY
1
Reviewed 2 July 2006

Had planned on staying in Gettysburg but high price and limited room availabilty made me look elsewhere. For under a $100 on a friday night I was pleasantly surprised.

Other reviews stated the lack of cleanliness but the room we stayed in, which by the way was a smoking room, was immaculate. The room had two beds and both were comfortable and clean.

My only gripe would be the continental breakfast. It was ok but other places offer more variety.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Montgomery, PA
1
Reviewed 26 June 2006

My recent stay at this Comfort Inn was very disappointing. The sheets on my bed had crumbs and hairs on them. I would not recommend staying at this hotel

Stayed: June 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Shelby Township, MI
1
Reviewed 13 October 2005

Card/Key system would take 3 or 4 tries before it would work, front desk clerk had an attitude when I told her I couldn't get it to work, and the room was not made up after my first night in the room. Comfort Inns are better than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
159 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg I-81

Address: 3301 Black Gap Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9731 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chambersburg I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chambersburg hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and Highway 997, just across Caledonia State Park from the historic city of Gettysburg. Visit loved ones at the Letterkenny Army Depot, or on the campuses of nearby Shippensburg University, Penn State Mont Alto, and Wilson College. Enjoy the local outdoor activities or travel an hour north to downtown Harrisburg for an assortment of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chambersburg
Comfort Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing