We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Chambersburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambersburg Travelodge(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
89
105
80
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
105
80
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotroom was cleanenglish muffinsoatmealmini fridgewould stay againchuckinterstategentlemanmotelcouponroutebattlefieldhairdryermiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in early July. The evening desk clerk was gruff, but did his job. Our friends were given a room that was not yet ready although it was almost 4 pm when we checked in. The housekeepers were an elderly couple that indicated they had cleaned 42 rooms that day and changed 84 beds!! The rooms were passable for cleanliness, although the bed sheets looked like a mouse had eaten holes in them. The lobby, breakfast area and pool (furniture and pool) are in need of a cleaning from top to bottom. The garbage can in front of the hotel was overflowing in the morning. Just overall not a good feeling about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We checked in on 7/16/11 and we should have checked right out. I asked the front desk for a pillow case due to th fact that one of the pillows was missing one.The man at the desk huffed and went and got me a pillow case and I proceeded to say thank you with not even a reply back from this person.We asked about free wireless well that didn't work. The room was dirty the air conditioner didn't work well.The only reason we didn't check right out is our family was close buy and we where just there for the night . Needless to say none of us slept that nite we felt like bugs where on us. We woke up at the crack of dawn got dresed went to do a check of the room before checking out and found roaches in the dresser draw. Thank god we kept our clothes in the bags. WE will never go back there again and if you dont't want roaches in your home I would stay away from that Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginapakes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Rates are great , but non-smoking room reeked of a terrible musty odor , that clung to all my clothing that I had in the room. I must say room was clean and air conditioner worked great. Pool was enjoyable & clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRIPP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We arrived in the afternoon with our family. Walked in the lobby and the "PUBLIC" bathroom had a out of order sign on it. But somehow the staff was using it. They had taken it over as a private restroom for the family living there running it. What a horrible decision to make when your guests are probably arriving needing a restroom before the 20 minute check in ordeal I went through. After we pleaded with them to let our kids use the restroom they finally said OK. Arrived in our room to the smell of a musty odor. Wall paper peeling off the walls, busted molding and stains on the carpet. It was 90 degrees outside and probably 88 in the room. We turned on the AC and set it for 65. We then left and headed to Gettysburg for a few hours. Arrived back at hotel and the room was down to a bone chililng 80. And that is where is stayed all night. Breakfast room was dirty and there were ants crawling on the counter by the waffle machine. I didn't even drink the coffee. Stale donuts and old cereal were the only other options but after listening to the other guests eating we decided to pack up and leave never to return. I guess you get what you pay for. Really cheap rate, but not worth the savings.

Room Tip: Stay Away
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keltusog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Pros: The Manager/staff were friendly and courteous; Gettysburg was 25 mins. away.
Cons: The non-smoking room was musty and moldy smelling. Hotel looked old and needs upgradeing.
The room was clean including bathroom but the smell was a big turnoff and would not stay here again. Sub-average.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilltop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews