We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dw507”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dw507”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed 8/2011. Cleaning staff was friendly, however the dirty washclothes were not replaced with clean ones. We found roaches and upon leaving the 3rd night of stay we found two bedbugs full of my son's blood. I was sick all the way home, a four hour drive. My son was bitten on one side of his upper body and face. The bites welted so huge and blistered. Our vacation was awsome as we visited Gettysburge and the surrounding area, but was ruined after finding out what we slept with. I don't think I can sleep at another hotel again. So much for vacations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dw507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    92
    72
    46
    27
See reviews for
125
85
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Days Inn in Chambersburg while vacationing in Gettysburg. I can't say enough good about the hotel. Besides the fact that the hotel was the least expensive hotel I have ever stayed at, the service and staff was top-notch, the breakfast decent, and the swimming pool awesome. The bathroom any have been very small- but we didn't go there to bathe!
The hotel is literally right on Route 81 so it's easy to get to- but there is no traffic noise whatsoever in the hotel or rooms.
Chuck at the Front Desk also gave us a lot of tips on what to see- and avoid- in Gettysburg, which optimized out trip. John constantly stretched the pool hours so my daughter and I got extra swimming in.
Chambersburg is about a half-hour from Gettysburg so we were able to take in a lot of small shops between the hotel and Gettysburg, and the restaurants around the hotel are varied and plentiful.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget who wants a great vacation.
Thanks, John, Chuck and staff!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyMinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in early July. The evening desk clerk was gruff, but did his job. Our friends were given a room that was not yet ready although it was almost 4 pm when we checked in. The housekeepers were an elderly couple that indicated they had cleaned 42 rooms that day and changed 84 beds!! The rooms were passable for cleanliness, although the bed sheets looked like a mouse had eaten holes in them. The lobby, breakfast area and pool (furniture and pool) are in need of a cleaning from top to bottom. The garbage can in front of the hotel was overflowing in the morning. Just overall not a good feeling about the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We checked in on 7/16/11 and we should have checked right out. I asked the front desk for a pillow case due to th fact that one of the pillows was missing one.The man at the desk huffed and went and got me a pillow case and I proceeded to say thank you with not even a reply back from this person.We asked about free wireless well that didn't work. The room was dirty the air conditioner didn't work well.The only reason we didn't check right out is our family was close buy and we where just there for the night . Needless to say none of us slept that nite we felt like bugs where on us. We woke up at the crack of dawn got dresed went to do a check of the room before checking out and found roaches in the dresser draw. Thank god we kept our clothes in the bags. WE will never go back there again and if you dont't want roaches in your home I would stay away from that Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginapakes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Rates are great , but non-smoking room reeked of a terrible musty odor , that clung to all my clothing that I had in the room. I must say room was clean and air conditioner worked great. Pool was enjoyable & clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRIPP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We arrived in the afternoon with our family. Walked in the lobby and the "PUBLIC" bathroom had a out of order sign on it. But somehow the staff was using it. They had taken it over as a private restroom for the family living there running it. What a horrible decision to make when your guests are probably arriving needing a restroom before the 20 minute check in ordeal I went through. After we pleaded with them to let our kids use the restroom they finally said OK. Arrived in our room to the smell of a musty odor. Wall paper peeling off the walls, busted molding and stains on the carpet. It was 90 degrees outside and probably 88 in the room. We turned on the AC and set it for 65. We then left and headed to Gettysburg for a few hours. Arrived back at hotel and the room was down to a bone chililng 80. And that is where is stayed all night. Breakfast room was dirty and there were ants crawling on the counter by the waffle machine. I didn't even drink the coffee. Stale donuts and old cereal were the only other options but after listening to the other guests eating we decided to pack up and leave never to return. I guess you get what you pay for. Really cheap rate, but not worth the savings.

Room Tip: Stay Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltusog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Pros: The Manager/staff were friendly and courteous; Gettysburg was 25 mins. away.
Cons: The non-smoking room was musty and moldy smelling. Hotel looked old and needs upgradeing.
The room was clean including bathroom but the smell was a big turnoff and would not stay here again. Sub-average.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilltop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Property: Days Inn Chambersburg
Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing