We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights during June 2014. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants. There is a great place to eat for dinner across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Internet didn't work. We called twice and went down three times. Told it was being reset. Never worked. Came back from a tournament and the house cleaner had destroyed my phone charger and proudly laid it on the table. Went down at 8:00 two mornings and there was NO food or drink left. Room was dirty. Doritos in two separate locations. Tvs were So bad we couldn't even watch for all the lines. We paid 370.00 for three nights and left at 9 the third night. Couldn't take anymore. Worse experience EVER

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. It felt even bad that the staffs on duty wasn't able to address your needs and concerns. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rosita F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I are moving into the area and the staff was extremely helpful in finding places for us to live. They made several calls and always checked back with us to see our progress. Their Customer Service was above and beyond!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Viola G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting local attractions. It was perfect for location, the price was right, the room was quiet and comfortable and the front desk clerk, Chuck, was super friendly - and always seemed to be on duty. The place seems dated, even dingy, but it was clean and comfortable. My room still had an old tube TV and analog cable service. Also a bit dated but we weren't here for entertainment. It was just a place to sleep and perfect for that. The breakfast left something to be desired. Not much to choose from and not good for anyone trying to avoid carbs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing