We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "Golden Sun" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The "Golden Sun" hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Our bed had a yellow pee stain...Needless to say, we will not be staying there again. Maid had put two sheets over top the stain...YUCK! :(

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimlewis2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    92
    72
    47
    27
See reviews for
126
85
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at Days Inn, Chambersburg. Check-in was quick and courteous. We were pleased with our room, king bed, comfortable lazyboy chair, all very clean.
Continental breakfast was sufficient for us- cereals, bagels, fruits, juices, coffee. Location was close to restaurants and freeway. We DO recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome County NY
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Don't make reservations on the Days Inn website! Call the hotel directly. Website snookered me into a hard contract for a 2nite stay, when all I wanted was a reservation. But the Chambersburg desk clerk fought the central office for me, and fixed the problem. Now, whenever I'm in Franklin or Adams Co. PA, I'll sure stay at Cays Inn Chambersburg. But I'll call them to reserve. I'll never again trust the Days Inn website.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWBuff55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Days Inn was not your ideal luxury experience, but it wasn't miserable. Our two double bed room got very hot at night, but the beds were comfortable. The continetal breakfast was a joke, with stale donuts and bagels and in a very minimal seating area, and the 'out side pool' was tiny, but in a comfortable, private area in the back. Our room was cleaned when we returned home in the evening and the staff were friendly. The entire place lacked brightness and cheer, and the decorations were shabby and dull. But the rooms and bath rooms were clean and moldless. Preferable for someone on business, not a family on vacation.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank macsclans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We booked at the Days Inn based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Admittedly, it received overrated reviews.

Pros: Location--20 to 30 minutes from Gettysburg, IMMEDIATELY off the highway; Service staff was very courteous and made significant efforts to meet our needs (we arrived extremely late and needed a crib).

Cons: Decor. hotel looked old, carpet worn, our room had some (more than to be expected) paint chips and a poorly patched hole in the bathroom door. Breakfast--stale cereal and english muffins; no high chair.

I think the property was under new management, and perhaps they are addressing these problems. If they made some significant efforts to clean up the decor, we might stay there again if just passing through (or if they lowered their rates).

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Decor
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brofinany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Stayed there for one night. The walls were a bit thin, but otherwise a fine stopover.

I did not notice that I had booked a non-refundable/un-cancelable room online. I found this to be a bit uncompetitive. I am not sure whether this was a corporate or local policy, but be aware of it.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

This motel is right at the northbound exit so you won’t have any trouble finding it. With a coupon from travelcoupon dot com or roomsaver dot com, the price is reasonable. My room was nice. The heater is very powerful. It is loud, but with a very smooth sound, which didn’t bother me, and it drowned out the ice maker in the hallway. The breakfast was fine, although the hockey pucks, I mean donuts, are the supermarket pre-packaged kind. The bagels were good, but the motel had the worst toaster I have ever seen. With few other customers on this winter evening, my room was very quiet.

GA2MA’s top tip: ask for a room on the east side (parking lot) not on the west side, which faces the Interstate. Also, do not accept a room whose number ends in 00 or 01. They are directly across from the elevator and the loudest ice machine I have ever heard.

  • Liked — quietness (with heater one), comfort, shower
  • Disliked — ice maker in hallway, breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scooper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Property: Days Inn Chambersburg
Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing