We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chambersburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
136
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwilson collegelast minute plansalmond tortebase to explorenext morningevery morninglight sleepersmall fridgespacious rooma wonderful staydouble bedeggshome away from homeminute driveyogurthosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here overnight on July 3rd and were totally pleased with everything about this B&B. This old Victorian is beautiful and well maintained. OUr room was clean and the little luxuries like the robes in our room and the toilettes were wonderful. Speaking of wonderful, breakfast was the best! We were able to choose the time we would like to have breakfast and there was plenty to eat and so yummy. Barb and Roger were wonderful innkeepers. If you need a place to stay while passing through or even visiting the general surrounding areas, you will be very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clcsmiles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for two nights during the 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg festivities. Barbara and Roger and their family were most hospitable and made us feel right at home in their palatial lodging. Our bed was very comfortable insuring a great night's sleep and the breakfasts were over the top! We hope to return and would highly recommend this b and b to anyone!

Room Tip: Some rooms require two flights of stairs so for those that might have trouble, you might consider a lower level accomodation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family rented 3 rooms for the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful stay. Barbara & Roger were great hosts & couldn't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. Our room was beautifully decorated, the towels were so soft & plush, and breakfast was wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugiewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My family rented several rooms here for a graduation at Dickinson College up the road in Carlisle. The guest rooms and house were splendid, the owners very accommodating, the grounds relaxing and well kept, and breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and extremely well prepared each and every morning. The bacon they served the first morning was, quite honestly, the best prepared bacon I've ever had - thick, warm, perfect consistency. I now have a new standard, which is unfortunate since this B&B is over 500 miles away from home. We really couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsmithwstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in "Rambling Rose", a comfortable room that was very quiet. Barbara sackett were very welcoming and helpful with directions. The breakfast was yummy with homemade bread, fruit and omelet. It is close to Gettysburg. Be mindful that "Rambling rose" is on the third floor so you must lug your suitcases up two flights of stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews