We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chambersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Chambersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Based on other great reviews of this B&B, my wife and I decided to give it a try for our first B&B experience. We were passing through this part of PA and we looking for a quiet spot to begin our anniversary getaway.

Well the reviews are correct! What a beautiful house and great Innkeepers. The 1st floor public areas are beautiful!

We reserved the Royal Cranberry Suite (whirlpool tub for two, fireplace and queen size bed) and it was even nicer than the pictures on the Website. It was on the second floor and a bit off the beaten path so it was quiet and we felt like we had plenty of privacy.

Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit, sweet bread and a main course.

This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Chambersburg, and a couple of restaurants, a winery and a Coffee House or two.

We had a tour of the rest of the house and felt that all of the rooms had something different to offer. The prices are very reasonable.

Our first night at a B&B was so nice that we decided to return on our way home later in the week!

This B&B is a great place for a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jao988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I spent a night at Craig Victorian B&B and found it to be a beautiful, spotless and quiet home.
Our room was clean and peaceful,beautifully decorated, the jet tub very relaxing.
Roger and Barbara are gracious, friendly down to earth hosts who make you feel welcome and provide an awesome breakfast.
We would highly recommend a stay with them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Beautiful property, excellent and attentive hosts, great breakfast! This is what a B&B should be. Evenings on the porch with a glass of wine were great. The back yard is also nice, cool and green and away from the street noise.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are a long climb.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

All we were looking for was a inexpensive place to break up our trip. Craig Victorian was the right distance and the right price, but we were not ready for how beautiful it was- the pictures do not do it justice. Roger was a most cordial host, the room was nice, very comfortable bed, and breakfast was amazing. We will certainly make a point of going back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JanexLamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Wow! What a wonderful experience to get last minute reservations and find such elegant accommodations! My sister and I were on a Victorian B&B trip and found our room to be as darling as pictured. Forever Rose was ruffled and belaced and the shower was a warming comfort after the drenching we received on the trip. Thanks for the delicious breakfast, Roger and Barbara! We wished there was more opportunity to sit on the porch.

Room Tip: We loved the PINK!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here overnight on July 3rd and were totally pleased with everything about this B&B. This old Victorian is beautiful and well maintained. OUr room was clean and the little luxuries like the robes in our room and the toilettes were wonderful. Speaking of wonderful, breakfast was the best! We were able to choose the time we would like to have breakfast and there was plenty to eat and so yummy. Barb and Roger were wonderful innkeepers. If you need a place to stay while passing through or even visiting the general surrounding areas, you will be very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clcsmiles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for two nights during the 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg festivities. Barbara and Roger and their family were most hospitable and made us feel right at home in their palatial lodging. Our bed was very comfortable insuring a great night's sleep and the breakfasts were over the top! We hope to return and would highly recommend this b and b to anyone!

Room Tip: Some rooms require two flights of stairs so for those that might have trouble, you might consider a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 756 Philadelphia Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-1267 (Formerly Shultz's Victorian Mansion)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chambersburg
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Victorian home located along a tree-lined street of gracious homes in the north end of Chambersburg was built in 1880 by John Watson Craig(1830-1908). Guests are welcomed to large, pleasant, air-conditioned bedrooms. The mansion's porches, patios and lawn are available for guest relaxation. The mansion features three large common rooms with fireplaces and a dining room on the first floor. 19th-century architecture and intricate wood carving is found throughout the mansion, from the corner turret to the elaborately designed and crafted foyer and open staircase leading to the third floor. A family collection of antiques enhance the richness of the mansion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing