We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Holiday Getaway~Refreshing & Relaxing~”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chambersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Chambersburg B&B and Inns
Coatesville, PA
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday Getaway~Refreshing & Relaxing~”
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I called the morning of our trip to pick up our daughter from college & was able to make reservations for that evening.. We were greeted and made to feel welcome with beautifully decorated accomodations.. The B&B was immaculate, warm, inviting, alive with the Christmas season. We enjoyed a relaxing time in the jacuzzi, plenty of hot water, delcious mints, and the knowing if we needed anything we were to let Roger know. This with the romantic backdrop of a beautiful snow.. The next morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast with generous servings of fruit cup, juice, warmed nut bread, french toast with warm maple syrup, our choice of eggs and bacon all with our favorite warm beverage with melodious holiday music in the background..not to forget the beautiful setting of the nostalgic victorian home. we were treated to a tour of the home with Barbara sharing many of her decorating secrets.....Lovely, Lovely place and hospitality...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckRack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
86
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We anticipated our stay at the Craig since our brief stay last year. Last year, we stayed one night and wished it were longer. This year, we stayed four nights and still would have stayed longer if possible. Roger and Barbara, your home is exquisite, your hospitality gracious, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night almost 6 years ago. Now we came back as sort of a second honeymoon. It was wonderful and homey both times around.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeshoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This IS a great place to stay! The inn keepers are the friendliest people and treat you like family. The day after our stay was over, I booked the same room for my wife and I to stay next year. The room was fantastic, and so was the price! I have already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Charming victorian house in superb condition filled with outstanding antiques. The hosts were most hospitalable and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and would have fed a couple of hungry lumberjacks. The facility is convenient to I-81 and the total experience was excellent.

If you are looking for a nice stopover in the Harrisburg-Gettysburg area, this one can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We had a wonderful experience. The room was lovely. The whirlpool tub was relaxing. The bedding/towels were top of the line. The breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of lively conversation with all those at the table. I would highly recommend this establishment and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyjoanrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

If you like old houses this Victorian is for you. The owners, Roger and Barbara with much loving care have made their home into a showplace. I highly reccommend anyone visiting the Gettysburg area should seriously consider staying here, the drive (approximately 30 minutes) is well worth it. You will not get a better deal for your money!
Their breakfast rates with the best I've had at any B&B or hotel!
The thoughtful extra amenities they included (at no additional charge) you will be hard put to find anyplace else.

Thankyou, Roger and Barbara for a most pleasureable experience.
Bob & Chris Guardiano

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nguardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 756 Philadelphia Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-1267 (Formerly Shultz's Victorian Mansion)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Victorian home located along a tree-lined street of gracious homes in the north end of Chambersburg was built in 1880 by John Watson Craig(1830-1908). Guests are welcomed to large, pleasant, air-conditioned bedrooms. The mansion's porches, patios and lawn are available for guest relaxation. The mansion features three large common rooms with fireplaces and a dining room on the first floor. 19th-century architecture and intricate wood carving is found throughout the mansion, from the corner turret to the elaborately designed and crafted foyer and open staircase leading to the third floor. A family collection of antiques enhance the richness of the mansion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing