We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chambersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Chambersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B&B Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Room was great, food excellent and hospitality explicit!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
86
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My Fiance & I have stayed here every year for the past 3 years for valentines day & look forward to this year. I love this place the & owners . Our hosts went way above & beyond to help me surprise my fiance with a romantic dinner in our room. I tried to pay them for their trouble & they wouldn't even accept a generous tip. They said that they just love couples like us & we make it all worth it. They were so sweet & gracious & make us feel like family every time we go.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flt1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Our room at the Craig was wonderfully appointed and all of the little "extras" made you feel like royalty! We loved the 2-person whirlpool tub and the fireplace in the bedroom set the perfect mood for a winter's evening. Breakfast the next morning was bountiful and quite tasty. The hosts are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, PA
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I called the morning of our trip to pick up our daughter from college & was able to make reservations for that evening.. We were greeted and made to feel welcome with beautifully decorated accomodations.. The B&B was immaculate, warm, inviting, alive with the Christmas season. We enjoyed a relaxing time in the jacuzzi, plenty of hot water, delcious mints, and the knowing if we needed anything we were to let Roger know. This with the romantic backdrop of a beautiful snow.. The next morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast with generous servings of fruit cup, juice, warmed nut bread, french toast with warm maple syrup, our choice of eggs and bacon all with our favorite warm beverage with melodious holiday music in the background..not to forget the beautiful setting of the nostalgic victorian home. we were treated to a tour of the home with Barbara sharing many of her decorating secrets.....Lovely, Lovely place and hospitality...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckRack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We anticipated our stay at the Craig since our brief stay last year. Last year, we stayed one night and wished it were longer. This year, we stayed four nights and still would have stayed longer if possible. Roger and Barbara, your home is exquisite, your hospitality gracious, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night almost 6 years ago. Now we came back as sort of a second honeymoon. It was wonderful and homey both times around.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeshoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This IS a great place to stay! The inn keepers are the friendliest people and treat you like family. The day after our stay was over, I booked the same room for my wife and I to stay next year. The room was fantastic, and so was the price! I have already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 756 Philadelphia Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-1267 (Formerly Shultz's Victorian Mansion)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Victorian home located along a tree-lined street of gracious homes in the north end of Chambersburg was built in 1880 by John Watson Craig(1830-1908). Guests are welcomed to large, pleasant, air-conditioned bedrooms. The mansion's porches, patios and lawn are available for guest relaxation. The mansion features three large common rooms with fireplaces and a dining room on the first floor. 19th-century architecture and intricate wood carving is found throughout the mansion, from the corner turret to the elaborately designed and crafted foyer and open staircase leading to the third floor. A family collection of antiques enhance the richness of the mansion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing