We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost, but not quite up to par.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is clean and the room was comfortable, but we were allotted one flat, worn pillow for each of us. When we asked for two more pillows we were told that none were vailable because the hotel was full an the pillow supply was depleted.Also, we had to us a laundry cart to transport our luggage from the room on checkout because they only have one luggage rack for the whole establishment. It's not a tiny motel, management needs for foresight n supplying the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert J W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

i have been in the hotel for about 5 days. nd ive stayed ib 3 diffrent rooms. The first time i came in i thought i might be the roach motel, but ended up being really clean. Though the bathroom had this weird odor when you flushed iy was clean overall. They later switched my room from non-smoking to smoking.i stayed that for one night nd that room was great. My 3rd room was the bad apple. wen i came in the bed was made,everything seemed ok. Hafd to pee, so i ran to the bathroom,open the lid to the toilet. And there was PISS all over the seat. it was rediculous. Then i cleaned it with some cleanser and didnt realize it was piss on the side of the tub. later on i found old milk in the mini fridge.This didnt break the overall view, but it really made me second look EVWRYTHING

Thank Taji92
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SmallMediumLarge56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
311 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3648 Olde Scotland Rd, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9764 (Formerly Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Comfort Inn located off exit 20 in Chambersburg, PA. 64 spacious modern guestrooms, expanded complimentary breakfast, brand new fitness center and business center, 4- hour market, free WIFI, and more. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Inn your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing