We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet, attractive inside and out, easily reached from the Interstate, parking convenient, well signed. Did not try breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    72
    59
    35
    21
See reviews for
77
64
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times within the last 2 weeks. Out of the 3 different rooms, 2 of them had bedbugs. The hotel is run down. Their breakfast is less than fullfilling, as their eggs are supposed to be some kind of omelets, but they are nasty. The only thing edible is the cereal and waffles. But I'm more concerned with the bedbug issue. These pests leave nasty red painful itching welts, plus they spread disease. Super 8 in Scotland/Chamversburg, clean it up!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Penn Run, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived to a lobby torn up. Construction workers stood right outside the hotel the 2 nights there. Nothing ever was done in the torn up lobby. Took the front desk 20 minutes to check 4 different people in. Electrical cover missing some electrical boxes our of the wall. Sparks fly when you plug something in. No internet! Called front desk. I was told to call the Super 800 number. Took 27 rings for a person to answer. That person referred my call to customer care. Which does not care to answer. I left the phone ring 20 minutes before customer care answered. Customer Care said management was going to fix the internet. Never happened! I could not complete my work online.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerR3336LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room was repainted since our last visit. Nice covered entryway. Good size lobby with adjoining eating area. Shopping mall across the street. Easy access on and off the highway. Nice view of fields and highway out the window. Had fridge and microwave. Separate sink and shower areas. Would be better if beds were queens. Breakfast was a bit better than average, but no bananas for cereal. Staff was friendly and efficient. Overall a nice place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Stay near the end of the hallway for max quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricwar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Monroe, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The bad: the beds were horrible. We slept on springs. It smelled like paint.
The good: the breakfast was good. There were waffles, eggs, juice, yogurt, coffee etc. The staff was friendly.
You get what you pay for. It's that simple. If you go to a super 8 looking for a 5 star hotel you will have a lot to complain about. If you understand it is a place to sleep and inexpensive, reality will help you accept that it isn't a bad hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AUJACK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staying a Chanbersburg hotel while training with new company. Told I would have to share a room with another prospective employees, which employees do not do. I decided to pay for my own room but was told none were available.I inquired if the other hotel own by the company (Best Western Shippensburg) in the area had any rooms available and was told no. I called Super 8 directly and found that this was untrue. I also called the Best Western which told me they too had plenty of rooms available. Made a reservation by phone and will file a discrimination complaint with the state.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank leon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argillite, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was 1:00am on a Tuesday morning. Walked in, asked if they had a room, got it, got a discount for being military. Quick checkin and checkout. The continental breakfast was good also. It was a short walk to the room, which made it even better!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKHutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Property: Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area
Address: 3648 Olde Scotland Rd, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing