We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambersburg Travelodge(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
346
166
46
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
166
46
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpet policywe've stayedvery nice hotelcomfortable bedsindoor poolking suitedefinitely stay here againflat screenwafflesexercise roomfree breakfastbreakfast arealong drivegreat place to staytexas roadhousenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 590 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Easy to find, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Hotel seems new and staff very pleasant. Breakfast adequate and it was easy to have the family dog along. Will be a stop for us as we travel back and forth

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Good Morning!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at La Quinta.

We are extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the beds. We happen to love the beds as well!

Be safe on your travels! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We drove to Chambersburg because rooms in Gettysburg were booked or overpriced. Glad we did. This La Quinta was very nice, modern and clean. The staff was helpful and the place was easy to find in the dark. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Good morning!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review in regards to your stay here at La Quinta!

We are happy to hear you found us easily in the dark because as I'm sure everyone has had atleast one fraustrating experience trying to find something in the dark in an unknown area can be hard and scary! We are also extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here.

Be safe on your travels!! Come back back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were very happy with our very clean, well cared for and pleasant room. Bathroom and entryway floors were attractive wood! We also enjoyed the lovely warm pool (towels provided) to relax in at the end of a tiring day driving I-81! Room had a fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a room on the back of the building so it was very quiet, no road noise. Only disappointment was breakfast. Rubber sausage and the usual motel high-carbs. But they did have fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and yogurt! So overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of building away from road--quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arida41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Good Morning!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay here. We are still attempting at finding the right fit for breakfast.

We are glad you genreally enjoyed your stay. We also hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fletcher, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Brakfast ok but could have more to offer. Room was clean and had nice tv,refrigerator,microwave ovens. Personal at La quinta was frindly and helpfull. Over all my stay was good. I would stay at a La quinta in and suites on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Good Morning!!!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay here at La Quinta. We have since upgraded the breakfast a little more since your last visit but again it is a continental breakfast so there is only so much we can do.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews