We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
340
159
44
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
159
44
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpet policywe've stayedvery nice hotelcomfortable bedsindoor poolking suitedefinitely stay here againflat screenwafflesexercise roomfree breakfastbreakfast arealong drivegreat place to staytexas roadhousenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked this hotel on the web after spending many nights at La Quints in the past. Not all of them were perfect but this one was. The fellow on the desk when we checked in was excellent recommending a restaurant which he really liked. It was exactly as he told us. Our room was quiet and spotless. The only complaint would be the family who allowed their child to yell running up and down in the hall and banging on our door while the parents and friends talked loudly to each other at six in the morning. This was not the fault of the hotel. We plan to stay there on our return drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SBotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Staying at La Quinta Chambersburg. We appreciate your business and Comment.

We are Commited to providing our guest with the Best Hotel Experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and looking forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Elmira, New York
1
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is by far the best quality and cleanest hotel / motel I have ever stayed in . The most important thing is it was extremely clean, bonus very nicely decorated. Beds were super comfortable. I would recommend this motel to any class of people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and writing this wonderful comment for us. Team La Quinta Chambersburg is Thankful and comments like this do give us Job Satisfaction and Motivates us to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

So impressed with this Chambersburg La Quinta that we have booked for a nites stay on our return to Canada from our winter holiday. Close to a wide variety of restaurants & all other amenities.Value is fantastic for your dollar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bakerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Are you familiar with the phrase 'dressed to impress'? I like to think that we're the Chambersburg hotel that is 'ready and waiting to impress'!

I wanted to thank you for giving us a phenomenal review and for sharing your experience and perceptions of our hotel with the world. It is truly an accomplishment for everyone here when our guests let us know that they were impressed. That is our continued goal and we're all glad to see that our goals are achievable.

We look forward to your future stays with us and hope we can equally impress you on your returns. Until then, thank you for your stay-ship and safe travels where ever your journey's may take you.

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I wish all La Quinta Inns were like the one in Chambersburg. I would return there with great pleasure. The management staff felt like family. The lobby and the room were very nicely appointed. Everything was immaculately clean and in excellent condition. The breakfast was well-rounded and graciously served. Check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient. I will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you thank you thank you for giving us your thumbs up!

I am so pleased to see that everyone here was able to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and most importantly memorable. I have shared your kind words with everyone who works here and they were delighted. We are indeed a small family and we love to induct each and every one of our guests into the family with welcoming arms.

All of us agree that we cannot wait for your return and would most certainly welcome you back with great pleasure. We look forward to serving your lodging needs and exceeding your expectations in the future.

Until then, we wish you safe travels where ever your journey's take you!

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Berlin, Maryland
1
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews