We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
340
159
44
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
159
44
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpet policywe've stayedvery nice hotelcomfortable bedsindoor poolking suitedefinitely stay here againflat screenwafflesexercise roomfree breakfastbreakfast arealong drivegreat place to staytexas roadhousenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The location is within walking distance to many dining options from fast food to sit down restaurants. Also, very convenient to I-81.

Room was very spacious with nice comfortable queen beds. Morning breakfast was good even to start off your day.

I enjoyed the stay and would return if in the area in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank charleygop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a room on a higher floor which was immaculate! Quality bedding and housekeeping. After a day on the I-81 it was a pleasure to take in the room. Direct TV with lots of channels, frig (no freezer) and micro wave. No noise! However... be careful. Out front, you are right beside the interstate the the semis are roaring by all night. Ask for a room at the back.. in fact insist on it.
We were given a room at the back and away from the elevator with no problem. Staff was helpful. Breakfast.. I don't know what it is about this chain and their danishes.. but seriously.. they are not good. the other breakfast options are better. So don't worry about the breakfast. Watch as you exit.. our GPS seemed to be taking us off at an earlier exit.. which worked out.. but it was a confusing for a brief period.

Room Tip: Biggest tip: Get a room on the side that does not face the I-81. Insist upon that. Our room was great!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDD1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The check in was smooth and the clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable with free wifi. The breakfast left a while lot to be desired. Service was late and food, other than cereal was marginal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The good -- A nice looking property with helpful folks at the check-in desk. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, free wi-fi and Direct TV on a widescreen.

Needs improvement -- Our room was on the ground floor, directly opposite the indoor swimming pool, next to the laundry room, and on the side closest to the road. Between the loud A/C, road noise, and noise from the pool, I'd have to say this room was excessively noisy. If you're going to stay here, request a room on the back side of the property (away from the road) and on an upper floor. The breakfast was just ehhh, even for a hotel like this. Lots of starch and more starch.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the road (ask for back side of the property) and an upper floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First time staying here, we are dedicated Hampton Inn followers. The rooms was clean, the bed was perfect. Even the front desk attendant came up to help us get online. The breakfast was wonderful and not crowded; it also varied day to day which is nice. The only thing that was a mentionable faux pas; when my husband mentioned this was our first stay at a La Quinta, the front desk attendant said "We are a relatively new chain - been around 12 years or so" - HUH? Judge Judy moment - "Don't pee on my leg and tell me it's raining!" We are in our 60's and avid travelers. La Quintas have been around at least 30 years if not longer. Oh well, he was trying to impress, small price to pay. Which reminds me, as retired military folk we thought this was an excellent value for the clean room and awesome service we received!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side. Although we loved our room, we were directly over the apex of the lobby drive through which sits directly on the interstate - a heavily traveled one where jake brakes are gainfully employed!! Did give us an awesome view of a thunderstorm but noisy all night long.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ_GM6484, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your comments. We have trained our front desk staff on the history of LaQuinta so they are more knowledgeable on the brand.

We hope to see you in the future.

Best regards,

LaQuinta Management Team
Chambersburg PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews