We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta, Chambersburg, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 7 August 2014

By far, the best LaQuintga we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at many. Everything about it from the warm, friendly staff, to the large immaculate room and the bountiful hot breakfast were outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DonVeroBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We only spent one night at this inn but it could become a regular stop on our way to New York. It isa convenient distance for us and leaves just a short drive for the next day. The staff was friendly and there were a sufficient number of restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank historydave2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful. Tony was especially good. We were staying with our daughter's softball team and when we asked about a place to hold a pizza party for the girls, they allowed us to use the dining room and even provided us with plates and napkins! One of the families had a problem with their reservation and the manager not only found them a new hotel to stay in, but allowed them to use the pool and come and join us for breakfast. They did everything they could to make the situation right.
The room was lovely, it had wonderfully comfortable beds and everything worked very well. We didn't hear much traffic noise even though the highway was right outside.
Breakfast was very good. There was plenty of room and lots of options including hot items. We were very impressed.
This was the first time we have ever taken our dog along to a hotel and they made sure he was welcomed with a treat. There were lots of dogs staying there but none were any trouble at all.
The pool was very nice, lovely and warm. It did get very loud with our softball girls in the pool but they allowed us to open the windows and the door to the outside. The fitness center was excellent also.
We have stayed in 7 hotels this summer and this was the best by far. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4PATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wife, dog, and myself stayed overnight. Hotel is pet friendly as we had our Frenchy with us. Have seen other reviews where hotel has been described as old and dated; during our stay hotel appeared have been completely renovated, so very nice accommodations. Tom at the front desk was friendly and polite; excellent customer service. I especially appreciate the companies commitment to hiring veterans as I'm former USAF. As such I'm a La Quinta member.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROGER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A wonderful La Quinta Inn! Very comfortable, clean, and friendly, with quiet rooms and great beds. It's convenient to the highway and a good selection of restaurants. Also, I love that La Quinta allows pets. I was sad not to be traveling with mine but was happy to see so many people with theirs. The property is beautifully maintained, and I hope responsible pet owners will continue to help with that!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed in LaQuita for work before and I was happy with the service and everything else, I have never had a bad stay. I would stay again when I get the chance, I travel all over the country for work and our conpany sets us up with mid range hotels, in the future I will request the LaQuinta chain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here one night with a late arrival and early departure the next AM. We had requested a top floor room on the back side of the property. We first were assigned a room on the second floor street facing, but we were moved after our initial request was made again to the third floor back side room. We ordered dinner from a local restaurant for room delivery that was recommend to us by the front desk. Our TV did not work, and we had no internet connection. After a bit of a wait due to the busy front desk, the front desk staff person was able to reprogram the TV to get it working but we never did get the internet connection. We left before breakfast was served, but there was coffee and juice out that we grabbed on our way out out. The beds were comfortable, room was quiet so we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We will stay here again on our pass through on our way back south this fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dogcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing