We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good Food"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Restaurant

The Orchards Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Good Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Seated quickly. Nice dining experience for business dinner. Food was very good! Waiters very professional!
Good dining experience would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First time in Chambersburg so we asked our hotel to recommend a decent place to eat. Walking in the front door, it could be mistaken for a fine New York restaurant. Easy, dim lighting, soft music, very nice. We had the salmon (excellent!) and a New York Strip (ok). We really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of this place. The only drawback was our waiter was a bit slow with everything. A one point, I thought he had quit and went home. Don't let that steer you away however, give it a shot if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 56Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Awesome" review of 5/22/14”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am guessing this review was the same kind of mistake I made when I started here. I did not catch on to the rating protocol at first. I thought I had to start at circle #1 and continue to hit all the circles to produce a five star rating.
I am sure he/she intended to hit circle #5 to give a "top" rating.
I have not been to Orchards yet, but it is now on my list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rugular-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE Service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

DO NOT go to this place if you want even half way decent service!! The food was so so at best, but the service was the final straw. Will not go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed great food, great surroundings, and the waiter could not have been any better! Defiantly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3MaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orchards Restaurant also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to The Orchards Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing