We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Nick really helped us out with our reservation mix up. What wonderful staff! The room is fabulous and super clean! I will come come back for sure! This is the perfect stop to stay if you are visiting Gettysburg for the weekend, and the price was amazing!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return over the summer for a visit to Gettysburg! Thank you again for your time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Room was booked for me; I was in town March 22 for a family funeral. Not a happy occasion, but I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and its staff. They truly made us welcome, and were helpful in many ways. The location is not picturesque--it's in the middle of the rampant overdevelopment going on around Chambersburg--but it certainly was convenient to all the important local roads, as well as restaurants and shopping. The room was the best part--just delightful. A really fine design, with a wonderful kitchenette including a stovetop and anything one might need, even skillets and pots. The bathroom and everything else was spotless--because of excellent housekeeping, of course, but also because the hotel is fairly new (if you look for it on Google Earth, you will just see a construction site). I liked it so much I intend to go back soon and use it as my base of operations when touring Gettysburg--I don't care that it's 30 miles from there. It's worth it to stay in such a comfortable, friendly place.

Room Tip: My family had several rooms on the second floor, and they were all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. As before please accept our condolences from your stay. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your return to visit Gettysburg! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Usually Candlewoods are hidden away off the freeway, but this was close to the freeway exit and NEAR restaurants within walking distance. This is one of the few Candlewoods with huge lobby, pool and good feel to it. Friendly check in by Ty and manager Janet.
Very nice one bedroom suite and quite.
Only complaint was the smell of the hallways due to the Glade Plugs and other deodorizing sprays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay as well as the surrounding area with restaurants within walking distance. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We travel a great deal and would highly recommend this hotel. The suites are spacious, clean with many amenities. The staff are very helpful and acknowledge Priority Club members immediately. Restaurants are within walking distance and shopping is close by. The hotel is easy to find right off I81. We have stayed there twice and would definitely stay there again.
Dan and Janet

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel! We appreciate your kind words and I will be sharing your words with the staff immediately. We were happy to hear you have chose us twice and hope you choose us again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Close to an exit of the Interstate and located near to restaurants this facility has earned a spot on my personal calendar to visit every time on my annual southern migration from New England to Florida, wish all our stops were in facilities as welcoming and clean as this one was.

I rarely recommend any place but this one deserves it, maybe I shouldn't tell everyone and keep it to myself?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to hear that we will be seeing you again in the future! We would appreciate it if you did share your secret with as many family members and friends as you can! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Perfect stop as halfway point between Raleigh, NC and Syracuse, NY. We stay there every trip - especially during bad weather. It is clean, rooms are big with all amenities, and hotel staff is really helpful and great. Nick has been especially helpful.

Restaurants in walking distance and Hotel being right off Hwy 81, but yet tucked away in quiet, is an even bigger advantage.

Room Tip: Perfect stop between Syracuse and Raleigh - 1/2 way point!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words mean a lot to our staff and I will be sharing them immediately. We are happy to hear that you always choose us when in the area. Please consider us your home away from home again in the future. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

one problem
The staff was excellent and the room clean, except that there was hair in one bed and it looked like it had been slept in. Not an appetizing sight. Crawled in with my wife and ignored the one problem .......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the one problem that you did experience. The staff and I do hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again without this occuring. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#4 of 16 in Chambersburg
325 reviews
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chambersburg

Address: 231 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing