We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We love staying at the Candlewood Suites when we visit our daughter in Chambersburg! The room we request has a long counter which will seat all 5 of us, should we decide to dine in. In some cases we have requested an extra chair, and we've always had a quick response from whomever happens to be at the front desk. The room is always clean and stocked with the few items we might need in the kitchen. The staff has always been pleasant and helpful, always a welcoming smile when we arrive, and a smile with a wish for a safe trip when we leave. Though there are many options for lodging in the area, The Candlewood Suites will continue to get our business!!

Room Tip: We like that long counter in room 209, as it seats us and our daughter's family, should we decid...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate all feedback about our hotel and we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the kitchen in your was accomadating. We were most happy to hear that you will be coming back to see us. We cannot wait! Thank you so much again and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beds were comfortable and room was nice except the headboard of one of the beds needed to be cleaned. A breakfast would have been nice since the only places to eat within short walking distance was Texas Roadhouse and Fudruckers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We use this feedback to directly better our guest's experience. We apologize that your room's cleanliness was not up to par and will make sure to correct this issue. We hope that if you are in the area again, that you will give us another try. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. I was in town visiting family and my wife had made us reservations here. What amazing staff! Everyone is so nice and the rooms are like miniapartments. I want to especially thank Brittany at the front desk who was helpful and even recommended an amazing restraunt we took our family to. I will. definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddclark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to hear that Brittany took such good care of you and I will be sharing your comments with her immediately. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for my son's college graduation. It was very clean and the staff was
extremely helpful and professional. I especially want to thank Nick at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful. He made our stay so pleasant . We would gradly stat here again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will passing it along to the staff immediately. We were very happy to hear that Nick took such good care of you and we know we are very lucky to have him. Thank you again and cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Nick really helped us out with our reservation mix up. What wonderful staff! The room is fabulous and super clean! I will come come back for sure! This is the perfect stop to stay if you are visiting Gettysburg for the weekend, and the price was amazing!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return over the summer for a visit to Gettysburg! Thank you again for your time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Room was booked for me; I was in town March 22 for a family funeral. Not a happy occasion, but I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and its staff. They truly made us welcome, and were helpful in many ways. The location is not picturesque--it's in the middle of the rampant overdevelopment going on around Chambersburg--but it certainly was convenient to all the important local roads, as well as restaurants and shopping. The room was the best part--just delightful. A really fine design, with a wonderful kitchenette including a stovetop and anything one might need, even skillets and pots. The bathroom and everything else was spotless--because of excellent housekeeping, of course, but also because the hotel is fairly new (if you look for it on Google Earth, you will just see a construction site). I liked it so much I intend to go back soon and use it as my base of operations when touring Gettysburg--I don't care that it's 30 miles from there. It's worth it to stay in such a comfortable, friendly place.

Room Tip: My family had several rooms on the second floor, and they were all excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. As before please accept our condolences from your stay. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your return to visit Gettysburg! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Usually Candlewoods are hidden away off the freeway, but this was close to the freeway exit and NEAR restaurants within walking distance. This is one of the few Candlewoods with huge lobby, pool and good feel to it. Friendly check in by Ty and manager Janet.
Very nice one bedroom suite and quite.
Only complaint was the smell of the hallways due to the Glade Plugs and other deodorizing sprays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay as well as the surrounding area with restaurants within walking distance. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chambersburg

Address: 231 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £82 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing