We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker Barrel Does It Again”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Does It Again”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Heading south, we like to eat at Cracker Barrel. Usually we have breakfast but this time we had dinner. Each of us had a chicken dish that was very good, but the CB vegetables cannot be beat! Our waitress was sweet and accommodating and as usual, we spent time looking through the store. This Cracker Barrel was great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cold Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had breakfast at the Cracker Barrel in Chambersburg and were very disappointed with the temperature of the food when brought to the table. Luke-Warm at best. When we complained about the one egg dish in particular, the manager took it back, brought another .... that was equally lacking warmth. Eating cold eggs is not too pleasant and consequently, neither was our visit to this Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregG931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

After a yummy homecooked style meal... pork chops, I spent more time and more money shopping at the Cracker Barrel store than the restaurant. Very low prices, had to overtip cause I has such great service, and 20% would only have been $2.50.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibhrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Cracker Barrel is usually our meal stop when on the road. It's convenient with a standard menu - you always know what you can get.
Food is average, reasonably priced, and service is usually pleasant and quick.
This particular Cracker Barrel was as expected.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typically good”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Although they were very busy when we arrived, we were seated fairly quickly. The meals were all good, and is what you expect from Cracker Barrel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing