We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as expected...very good food!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #14 of 172 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Elgin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“as expected...very good food!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Texas Roadhouse is one of my favorite steakhouse chains for a good meal and I was NOT disappointed!!! we arrived just before closing, yet all the food was top notch. I had the Texas Ribeye and my wife had the porkchops. All the side-dishes are made from scratch in the resturant and are very flavorable. Meal starts out with hot rolls with a cinnimon butter, along with peanuts. Even though we had arrived late, the cuts of meat were still very good and all the food was hot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    49
    25
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
windsor, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but lots of salt in the food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The service was quick and friendly. It's a very casual country kind of restaurant.

While the food was tasty, the steaks had way too much salt on them. We were thirsty for the rest of the night. Prices were decent but they should really cut way down on the salt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinotperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg,PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Restaurant that does it right......”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had smothered chicken (marinated chicken topped with onion and mushrooms) and a salmon dinner. Both were tasty. This was our 2nd visit here. The first time we had steaks which were prepared as requested. The server was pleasant and efficient....and in our opinion a server can make or break a dinner out. Every server who passed us in the aisles ....greeted us....coming in and going out. Does this matter? You can bet on it! What great attitudes! The restaurant is moderately loud with western music and at one point the servers do a dance in the aisle....really cute and fun. So - this is a chain...true. But, this restaurant does it right. After trying other new restaurants in this town and being disappointed, this one made a very pleasant afternoon for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had been on a motorcycle all day long & we were thirsty & hungry. The drinks were never empty & the food and service were great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hippie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Poor service and over priced food. Go to Hoss's a little down the road. The server was dirt and rude. The foos cold and awful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing