We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reuben panini”
Review of Chambersburg Diner

Chambersburg Diner
Ranked #16 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great reuben panini”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

They have a very nice menu...reasonable prices and convenient to I-81. I keep going back for the reuben panini. It's so good and they have really good crunchy batter french fries.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    73
    36
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stopped in there a few times for breakfast. The food was tasty, wait staff was on the money, never a disappointment. The facilities are always clean and well stocked. The dining area is pleasant. There are 2 flat-screen tv's to keep you entertained. We will visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, MA & Sebastian, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stopped here after a recommendation from the hotel clerk. The servers were very nice, the place was clean, the menu had a lot on it with breakfast served all the time. This is good since I believe they said that they were open 24 hours per day. My husband lived his breakfast and my chicken parmigiana was ok. The chicken was good but the tomato sauce was straight out of the can and had no flavor. I would eat there again but probably would eat the breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great breakfast Great Price”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate breakfast. The food is great. The price for a simple breakfast two eggs, toast bacon or sausage, potatoes is 4.95 The sausage tasted fresh not frozen. The service is A+ did not have to ask for refills. I would come back.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We went there for dinner on a recent Sunday evening. They were busy but not full. The service was just average for the number of people eating there. Food was good and servings were adequate but nothing special. The deserts were very good. I have eaten breakfast here on two previous occasions and would recommend them for breakfast maybe more so than dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldPaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chambersburg Diner also viewed

 

Been to Chambersburg Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing